You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONERO , should I buy??? - June to December 2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

One thing I like about Monero is how much the dev team hates the altcoin hype. They even went so far as to make a fake announcement (which pumped the coin up) only to reveal that there was no amazing news and that you should be careful not to buy into hype (which caused the price to crash back down). They weren't scamming people; people scammed themselves by buying on their fake hype. It was a dickish move, but it at least shows that they care more about developing Monero than developing their marketing strategy. Because of this, I think that XMR is probably the more undervalued privacy coin. That being said, it's a pretty expensive coin already, and the lack of hype means that there won't be any mooning to capitalize on.

Sort:  

Thank you mate, I see your point.
I bought some an year ago and when I see all my stats. Very good performance until now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52