MONERO , should I buy??? - June to December 2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello to you all beautiful people and inhabitants of planet earth, 

Let's talk MONERO!

I have decided to buy some MONERO today and hold it for 6 moths. Of course I have other investments in different percentages and priorities but this is just about XMR. As I need your advice!

based on my research and tested investments I will try here to explain why I think MONERO is something to watch out there in these next few months while we go through a period of hyperinflation which not all the cryptos will survive. 

I will keep this short in just a few points. 

For good entries in the market please do your own chart and technical analysis and figure out by yourself what is the best time to buy if you decide to do so. Of course we are speculating here so invest at your own risk. Here I just gave you your disclaimer. 

I would also like to stress the fact that I am only interested in the next few points as this analysis is focused ONLY on how to go through the period of Hyperinflation which is what is important to maintain good investment positions in the market within the next 6 months and gain the greatest of profits possible. So we are looking at this kind of time frame. There sure might be other better short term opportunities, momentum trading, pumps and dumps and so on, but we are not interested in that. This is to serve those of us who are not professional traders and still want to stay ahead of the game within the Cryptospace. 

1.  Besides other lesser used alternatives such as Zcash and Dash that use different protocol for anonymity, Monero seems the only one which has steady and stable growth' in percentage rates over time relative to its capitalisation in flows in general. This same behaviour is to be expected in the next half of the year with increasing capital flow. It will go relatively better compared with USD. 

2.   Development continues to move forward at a healthy methodical pace. We just need to see what has been already achieved and surprisingly on very specific time frames. 

3.   Simply put, what makes Monero unique from a privacy perspective is mandatory privacy. That has been important key for Monero since the initiation of the project. It is favoured in terms of use compared to other privacy coins.  Zcash requires a trusted setup and Dash well, you have to trust their Masternodes. Is it because of this? 

4.  Low transaction costs and adaptive block size. Two other of its attributes which make Monero strong in periods of uncertainty. 

If I take more then 50 % negative response I might reconsider my investment. But I feel good about it so lets see. 


Take care lovely people. 


:) 






Sort:  

Monero is one of my favourites, and it is considered the "official coin of the dark web" so that's a plus. Link to article.

Decent point. Same thoughts here. Sell the coins that you know nothing about. Do proper research on any coin you buy. If the market falls at least you can hold your coins knowing they have a long term future. This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com They give great insights in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and other techincal insights. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Monero#analysis For a complete Monero Detailed report.

Thank you :)

One thing I like about Monero is how much the dev team hates the altcoin hype. They even went so far as to make a fake announcement (which pumped the coin up) only to reveal that there was no amazing news and that you should be careful not to buy into hype (which caused the price to crash back down). They weren't scamming people; people scammed themselves by buying on their fake hype. It was a dickish move, but it at least shows that they care more about developing Monero than developing their marketing strategy. Because of this, I think that XMR is probably the more undervalued privacy coin. That being said, it's a pretty expensive coin already, and the lack of hype means that there won't be any mooning to capitalize on.

Thank you mate, I see your point.
I bought some an year ago and when I see all my stats. Very good performance until now.

Came here as I was thinking of selling Monero :P

Hope you did not cause since I wrote this there has been a nice rise and it will go like this for a while I guess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43