A Return to Steemit - Things I've Learned

It's been quite a while since I've been back. I hope everyone reading this finds themselves well, even though I know this seemingly never-ending bear market has some of us down in the dumps. I've learned so much in the crypto space, finding out who my favorite YouTubers are, buying books on Kindle, going to a couple of NAC3 conferences (where I met a couple of said YouTubers), and clarifying my own positions when it comes to important topics and debates that rage ever fiercely.

To start, I regret not writing more often since I signed up for Steemit. I should have documented my journey a bit more faithfully, but I got caught up just consuming so much content that I didn't feel like I had enough energy to post a lot. I've been re-motivated by Louis Thomas' latest video, titled "What you SHOULD Be Doing During This Crypto Bear Market", where like myself, he was sick of just constantly looking at price charts and suggested a few things one can do to increase productivity, including learning how to code, and just reinforcing knowledge of fundamentals.

The suggestion that really inspired me was "3.) Contribute", where he said "Rather than asking what your cryptocurrencies can do for you, ask what you can do for your cryptocurrencies." I know I haven't been contributing enough, and though I've dabbled in coding enough to know that I'm a complete idiot at it, I do have a better handle at sharing my thoughts in prose, so this is the best way I can contribute for now.

Even though this bear market makes me sick to my stomach, as I currently have no extra capital to deploy to take advantage of discount crypto, I still have faith in the tech and the institutional infrastructure being built and prepared for the next bull run. I know that I'm lucky to still be what I coin as a "late-early adopter", and the more I learn, the more I realize I don't know.

For now, it looks like it's only a matter of time before Tone Vays wins Doug Polk's "BTC won't dip below $6k before the end of 2019" bet.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vincentchang! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vincentchang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34