Tipping on twitter using XVG

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Recently XVG released their tipping integration with Twitter. While many people have heard of this not many seems to have tried this.

So here is a step by step manual.

Step 1 - Follow https://twitter.com/vergetips


Step 2 - Get a Verge address that is synced with your twitter handle

xvg-get-address-on-twitter-verge.png

Create a XVG wallet synced to your twitter handle


Step 3 - Check your XVG balance


xvg-check-balance-on-twitter-verge.png
Check your XVG wallet balance


Step 4 - Transfer XVG to your account

Transfer XVG from your exchange or wallet to your wallet synced with twitter. In my case it was D7w9hnY1NwPgeR3RE1bNTdmLL5ud7ehDmX


Step 5 - Tip Monero Team


xvg-tips-to-monero-team-verge.png
Let us tip Monero team for a change ;) Tip Monero Team and see if any news outlet well feature this trend.

I think that the third wave of Cryptocurrency Boom will be led by micro-transactions. If verge plays its cards well it has an opportunity to capture both public and anon market of Micro-transactions. I first saw the tipping using cryptos on a LBC slack channel. XVG has bough it to the forefront by integrating it with twitter. Twitter get ready :)

Tweet about this post so that more XVG HODLers can try out this new feature.

Reference : https://steemit.com/twitter/@bigclaws/how-to-use-vergetips-twitter


If you find this article useful Resteem it and leave a comment with the text "reSteemed".
I will cross check your blog for the resteem and give your comment a 100% upvote.
While I am at it, I would love to follow you if you are writing interesting posts.
You can follow me on https://steemit.com/@gokulnk


Sort:  

Follow me i follow you 🙂

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

I will follow you and please follow me

I will follow you and please follow me

Tagging for spam

I will follow you and please follow me

Tagging for spam

I will follow you and please follow me

I will follow you and please follow me

Follow me i follow you 🙂

i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

I will follow you and please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66