Sort:  

Why is it you believe "crypto-currencies will be toast" as a result of Quantum computing?

Well, as far, as I am informed, words matter. So tells us the bible. When I read the word blockchain, I read to meanings, confessing to each other. A block, thats blocking and a chain, thats chaining. Offering freedom by lying, is the first commitment of the devil. So cryptography is his special item. And science is his religion, to destract humans from the truth. With blockchain technology he promises freedom, with quantum technology, he will enslave you, because this is intra-, inter-,and extra-dimensional technology, you ( we ) have no clue about, but we will use it to our servedom.No technological explanation, but a serious one, I think.

Nope! Quantum resistant cryptography. Not a very big deal.

I know we had chatted awhile back about cryptography, maybe in my cryptology series? sounds like you have been reading up! What is on your radar these days, working on any cool projects?

Well I am still consulting in the blockchain space, mainly enterprise. Been working on some posts about the future of blockchains we are headed into: the polychain future. I think there are some sleeper ETH projects that are going to be very interesting in the long run: Augur, Makr and the 0x protocol. Interested in different consensus mechanisms and how they will play together in the polychain future.

As far as cryptography is concerned I have been finally getting my ass in gear and learning some of the topology and math I was lacking in for some of the more advanced key exchange schemes.

Been loving your posts since we last spoke!

That is great! I would be very interested to learn more about the"sleeper ETH" projects you mentioned. There are a lot of exciting ETH based projects atm!
I am sure your mathematics exceed mine! I enjoyed Discrete mathematics but some of the mathematics involved in newer crypto systems are very complex, I do not have the time to spend on cryptography as I used to.
I thought I had been following you but apparently I wasn't, followed now :) keep up the great work!

I have a post about Maker coming soon! One of the most interesting projects IMO.

Awesome! I will definitely check it out!

Well, as far, as I am informed, words matter. So tells us the bible. When I read the word blockchain, I read to meanings, confessing to each other. A block, thats blocking and a chain, thats chaining. Offering freedom by lying, is the first commitment of the devil. So cryptography is his special item. And science is his religion, to destract humans from the truth. With blockchain technology he promises freedom, with quantum technology, he will enslave you, because this is intra-, inter-,and extra-dimensional technology, you ( we ) have no clue about, but we will use it to our servedom.No technological explanation, but a serious one, I think.

I have no clue? You don't have any clue what your talking about. This has nothing to do with religion or the Bible.

What on earth are you talking about. Cryptography has nothing to do with the devil. Hope you know you just engaged with the devil writing that post.

Do you understand what quantum mechanics even is?

Algorithms could be upgraded if we reach a quantum level in cryptography.
QuantumSHA256 haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45