My Ledger Nano S has finally arrived!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Finally. The long wait is over. My Ledger Nano s arrived this afternoon.

IMG_8230.JPG

When I started with cryptocurrency I quickly new that I just wanted to play it real safe. I don't hold big amounts of cryptos but with all he horror stories of people losing their precious cryptos I decided I would take measures to not have that happen to me. In this post I wrote a little about the trouble with all these different (types of) wallets and that I really wanted to bring that amount down:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/which-crypto-s-do-i-have-and-which-wallets-do-i-use

Later I wrote a post about the sudden huge demand for Ledger's hardware wallets because I actually spoke with a co-founder of Ledger and found out that my order would be delayed:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/ledger-increases-production-to-deliver-over-one-million-units-this-year

But the wait is over. I don't have time to set it up right now and move cryptos to the Ledger but hopefully I will have time for it tonight.

You can expect a new post with more (unboxing) photos and I'll report about the needed configuration.

Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem. And, as always... keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Great wallet but entering the seed is kind of cumbersome. When entering a wrong character, there is no way to go back and edit that character, but you have to start from scratch again. That happened to me many times which I did not like at all.

I reckon that's a one time thing? When set up you just need to enter a pin code right?

Did you consider Trezor versus Ledger? And if so, what made you choose the Ledger over the Trezor?

I did. Ledger supports more cryptos. And more are coming. :)

It is great that you bought it. I own nano s as well and I absolutely love it. It is way safer than any exchange/software wallet.

Awesome. Do you have any tips on using the Ledger?

Update the firmware before you put any coins into it! ;)

Still waiting, but i have to wait untill August :'(
Hopefully the waiting is worth it. Like said, it seems not so easy to complete the setup. Why make things complicated!? :D Fingers crossed and good luck to the lucky ones who already
received it ;-)

I think using it is going to be easier than it seems.

But I'm going to find out soon!

Welcome to the team :-)

I also am having the same wallet.

Enjoy..!!

Any tips about using the Ledger that you want to share?

Good to see Ledger nano has arrived

Yes! Glad it did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52