You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step: Getting Your Bitcoin Cash out of a Bitcoin Paper Wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi @lukestokes, I've been looking for this exact tutorial, thank you for putting this together. I was swamped with work this summer and never got around to claiming BCH from some BTC I had on a paper wallet. This is awesome, really appreciate this breakdown.

I do have a couple of questions I hope you might be able to answer.

At the time of the Bitcoin/Bitcoin Cash fork (aug. 1) I had my bitcoin of the paper wallet, however I recently moved my BTC to a Trezor from that same wallet.

What would be the best way to go about claiming the BCH? Using the Trezor or moving BTC back to the paper wallet where it was at the time of the fork?

Anyways, hope you see this cause I could use some advice. Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93