STEEM @ The London CryptoCurrency Show Made Big Waves! Thanks To All Who Attended & Brought Their Greatness!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Phew! What a great few days in London! Not only did I get to meet up in person with so many great Steemians, including @dannyshine, @starkerz, @anarcotech, @nanzo-scoop, @elear, @roelandp, @techslut, @ashtv, @stephenkendal, @roxane, @adetorrent, @rod.crisafulli and @exyle (plus more I can't currently put a name to) - but I was fortunate to be able listen to some great non Steem speakers at the conference and even had time to tour London's best vegan restaurants too.. Just awe inspiring greatness!

promo steem shot

Thanks to everyone who took part and put so much hard work into the event, perhaps the award for hardest working team went to @promo-steem's @starkerz, @stephenkendal, @anarcotech who not only put long hours into creating the impressive Steem stand at the event, but also moderated several of the key panel sessions throughout the day and did so with the poise and grace (mostly) of some kind of crypto-powered swans.. lol

the steem stand

In fact, the event was somewhat dominated by Steem, with other groups being unable to match the passion and support that Steem's fans brought to the day.

Highlights for me


Physically meeting for the first time with so many friends and acquaintances, including the team behind @utopian-io, some of the higher ranking Steem witnesses and of course the promo-steem team was surely a highlight - it's always fun to meet people in the flesh we've only ever known online.

I also got to record a video interview with @dannyshine that will get uploaded soon, along with a promotional video for Steemocean.com, thanks to @ashtv and the @promo-steem project.

Since the show was aimed at a variety of people, some of the content was quite general and wasn't of much use to me, but I particularly enjoyed the talk on crypto trading that featured Brad Marsh of PACCoin, Glen Goodman (Ex BBC reporter), Alex Kewley (MarketPsych), Richard Muller of Alpha Harvest and Moderated by Dylan Leighton (@anarcotech). While the content was primarily aimed at beginner traders and was a general overview of the topic - there were some great insights from the panel who were able to share a variety of viewpoints from the fairly wide ranging experience base.

A surprising presentation came from Michael Hudson of Bitstocks since his talk (titled "The internet and Cryptocurrency: The tools of Humanity") Actually contained a considerable amount of the 'controversial' material that I often talk about regarding 911 and 'conspiracies'. He was essentially saying that cryptocurrency is a key tool to liberate humanity from the controlled and frankly evil power hierarchies that we have been born into and which continue to plague us from almost all angles. I am glad he gave his talk and although I don't 100% agree with all of his conclusions, at least his providing of some of the key data points on 911 and mass meda manipulation meant that I came away with a sense that I wasn't frustrated at not talking there on the stage myself and not being able to express some of these issues to an audience that may not usually get to hear these things which really are a key aspect to cryptocurrencies behind the scenes.

Unfortunately I missed the promo-steem talk due to timing limitations involved as I was travelling with a friend who had to do some things at the same time as promo-steem were on.. However, I am told there will be full videos of the talks available online at some point soon, so I'll be sure to catch up with them when they are available.

What? No Videos?


I did intend to record more videos of the day, but as it turned out there were already pro camera people recording the event and also the activity at the Steem stand (shout out to @ashtv) - so I felt it was unnecessary for me to film much too. Since I was super busy talking to so many people and since the noise was quite high, I figured it was best to just let the pro video do the talking. I even had to skip my planned speaking slot at the steem stand due to the noise levels and settled instead for a short 'elevator pitch' video with @ashtv for Steem Ocean.

Vegan Food!


Behind the scenes my friend and I were visiting local vegan restaurants, such as 'The gate' at Hammersmith, Mildreds at Soho and 222 Vegan & Veggie nearby. I was blown away by the ingenious and high quality menus on offer at these spots and if you or anyone you know if either vegan, thinking of becoming vegan or even if you think that vegan food is boring then I highly suggest checking these places out - especially 'Mildreds'. (there are 4 now across London).

I have a few photos of the dishes to upload soon when I get them onto my laptop. :)

Finally


As we were unwinding in the health center next to the Novotel hotel where the event was held, we started talking with a girl in the Steam room there and it turned out that she was a Youtuber who supported herself just by her Youtube videos. Of course I told her about Steem while we hung out in the Steam room.. lol. :)

Much love!

Ura Soul

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!
Don't forget, there are more than the 50 witnesses you see on the witness voting page in steemit.com)


ureka.org

Check out my social network too!

Sort:  

You're on point about video. I saw Ash and Rod and thought, well that's video covered :) haha. Nice work.

A fine display of intelligent proxy delegation of audio/visual memory storage processing.
lol.. Apparently the technical writing part of my brain needs some exercise today. :)

Hahaha. You're a wordsmith.

Dude. Thanks so much for coming!!!!

Oh hey, btw, if you would spare me a witness vote it would be much appreciated.. I see you have quite a few spare vote slots ;)

Voted for witness!

excellent, thankyou sir! :)

You are welcome! Thanks for being you and adding so much value to the weekend. :)

Awesome stuff! great to see you there!

Indeed @starkerz it seems a place of the steem blockchain! I was wondering if you had the chance to check this post and if you are planning to do this:

@starkerz @stephenkendal and @anarcotech and Steem Ambassadors - A Site SolicitingPower.com by @roelandp - Is a Gallery for Steem Projects Worth of SP Delegations

Regards, @gold84

its already done

Great!

Looks like a good time was had by all. Thanks to everyone for making this happen. Next one: Iceland, anybody? :)


source

Hmm.. Iceland is an interesting one for sure! Do they have a crypto show?

The show was indeed a success with these great steemit minds coming together to make this a reality . I followed the show progress and I must congratulate @stephenkendal and other steemians for a job well done.

I saw Ash and Rod and thought, that nice video covered works well
This event was truly a success with this great indifferent spirit combined to achieve success..

I am listening about The London CryptoCurrency Show held in london.i think this a great event and show you learn something and build new idea for new steemer..

Hello @ura-soul , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

postpromoter payout in the amount of $49 STU, $86 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $25 STU, $44 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $74 STU, $130 USD before curation, with approx. $19 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @ura-soul and is by no means a judgement of your work.

You got a 8.31% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ura-soul!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48