#FUN TIME WITH @Gee1. My throwbackthursday post

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

This is my throwbackthursday post with @gee1.
IMG_20171117_091643.jpg

Todays throwback is my skill acquisition (Tie&dye Adire)class i had with my boys at Loyola College Ibadan last years as i was serving there. Though i was not their Fine Art teacher i was just teaching CRK(Christian Religious Knowledge). But i saw a need which needed to be addressed.

IMG_20171117_123043.jpg

I noticed that there are no much jobs in the country and the rate of beggars are becoming so unbearable in the city due to lack of skill.
I now decided to organise a day class to teach the BOYS how to fish so that they can hold on to something that can feed them in the absent of jobs instead of adding to the numbers of beggars in the city. Thanks to @akintunde for releasing his Camp gas for the class.
IMG_20171117_123823.jpg
This is just my own way of contributing to the society.

So, i taught them how to do Adire T-Shirt. And we did Spiral pattern and spider pattern.

I wont go into details on how we did the whole work..
But just enjoy the pictures
IMG_20171117_124253.jpg
The Boys listening carefully and writing .
IMG_20171117_123917.jpg

IMG_20171117_123909.jpg

IMG_20171117_092916.jpg

                   HERE IS THE OUTCOME

![IMG_20171117_130529.jpg]
()

IMG_20171117_133639.jpg

How are you contributing to your society?
Teach them how to fish than giving them fish
Heal the world make it a better place.

Thanks for reading!,upvote and comment to contribute to affect lives.

Sort:  

Congratulations @uncleg,
Your post "#FUN TIME WITH @Gee1. My throwbackthursday post" hast just been resteemed !!! and Upvoted !!!😄😻😄
By following me, you have achived this service.


😝🙂😝 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😄😻😄

This is one of the best ways you can contribute to help the little ones @uncleg. The economy has changed so much that alot of people are jobless and makes live unbearable for them leaving them begging on the street. On my way out today a man approached me for money for food, so I do understand the great opportunity you want to give to this little kids sir @uncleg
The shirts were beautiful @uncleg... Great work

Great post, you have been chosen by me @kofpato as the winner for today's daily post. You can visit @wafrica for more info on today's daily pick. Thank you

Wow... I'm dumbfounded @wafrica.curators.thank you very much @kofpato and @wafrica community. I will continue in my own little way to contribute(share my skills) to the lives of the young ones around me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88