You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CPU-only Cryptocurrency You Can Mine!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Nice article!

I started mining Vericoin recently after hearing the lead developer talk about decentralization and the idea of creating a mining algorithm that would make it tough for ASICs or GPUs to mine. Here's the link https://portal.vericoin.info/. I like the idea of using commodity hardware to mine crypto kinda like the raspberry pi community or the idea behind airbnb (let someone else use something you own while you're not using it and get paid). Anyone have previous experience mining Vericoin? Any thoughts?

Sort:  

I thought you could only mine Verium and that Vericoin you had to buy and stake. I used to mine Verium but was just solo mining and the diff got a little high for me so I switched to cryptonote. Like the project though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50