You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO MADNESS - China Is Correct in Banning ICO's - Here's Why

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I had a similar thought as I read about the Red Pulse ICO that China decided to disallow participation to residents of China, United States, Singapore, and a few others. While this decision may have caused NEO's prices to drop, I believe this is good for the long run. History always repeats itself ... does the current state of cryptocurrency market with an ICO coming out every other day remind you of any other time in history (hint: it happened in the late 90's). It is just a matter of time before all these ICO's collapse the market (at which time I will buy BTC, ETH, and Steem). I'd rather not have it come to that, but it will if we as a community don't raise our voice and do something about it.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great response - I missed this as I was MIA for over 3-4 weeks - Just trying to patch up the great comments I've missed with some overdue thank you's!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74