You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE new mining rig

I'm trying to understand all of this stuff now. I live in Ecuador right now and there just might be some valuable used computers I could buy and mine with. I don't know yet.

Anyway- what do you think of the MinerGate miner? I'm running that right now. :)

Sort:  

Do you now what the specs of the used computers are? Try to search for the estimated hashrates of your components and try to calculate your estimated earning. A good website to do this is: https://whattomine.com/

MinerGate is a GUI miner, try to use the console miners because they are more efficient. MinerGate is a good way to start. It was also my first miner but if you get more advanced, you should look for a pool to mine. Maybe try watching some videos on youtube about mining. (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjYHcWGAjUVqU49D2JOKD3w)
Good luck and if you have any questions, just ask them! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03