You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HempCoin Series #1 :: 大麻硬币系列

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hey @erikaharris ! I discovered you through your recent @terrybrock appearance. I totally LOVED that interview, and gained LOTS of valuable, practical tips which I use daily. You really "light my fire"... You may not be aware of this, but NOT ONLY does cannabis have a long history in China, but so does TEA (of course) -- but many do not know that they are actually LINKED. Both plants were basically originally cultivated in the same area of China, and tea actually has CANNABINOIDS in it. That's why the Chinese actually have a term "Cha Zui", which literally means "tea drunk". The different strains ("cultivars"/"varietals") of tea have the same wide variation in characterstic, effects, terpenes, etc. as the different strains of cannabis. I will stop here and direct you to an article which I am SURE you will enjoy ... Let me know your thoughts. PEACE... http://www.alternet.org/drugs/common-link-between-breast-milk-cannabis-and-tea

Sort:  

Ohmygoodness, @transcript-junky... I am at FULL ATTENTION. Cannabinoids and terpenes I hunt like a hound, lol, but this tea connection is exciting news to me! Can't wait to dive in. Thank you! 🤗

P.S. And thanks for your kind words about my interview with @terrybrocker. He is the best, and so are his readers!

Awesome! Then let's proceed in a step-by-step manner, shall we??? Here is a lecture, right down your alley, which discusses various aspects of global psychedelics. The following subjects, and their timecodes, should be of interest to you : ~ [8:50] - Psychedelics in Africa, ~ [26:40] - Cannabis in India, [37:43] Rubiaceae (including tea (Camelia Sinensis) plant :

Terence McKenna - A Survey Of Shamanic Options - June 1989

All of the nutrients and phytochemicals in tea increase with the age of the tea tree. "Gu Shu" is the Chinese (Mandarin) term which basically translates to "old tree". Here is a good video by my friend/colleague (whose YouTube videos I caption) where he discusses Gu Shu tea, and does a tasting session with an especially old one. Enjoy...

Drinking PuErh from 1600 Year Old Tea Trees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65