Bitcoin BREAKOUT: when should you take profit? Is METAVERSE the new NEO?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi traders the last few days have been absolutely insane, Bitcoin is on an absolute tear and Metaverse (ETP) 's buzz is growing in the crypto community.

Let's see.

3407402643_7d11d2717f_b.jpg

Bitcoin.

59e04cebc86bc.png

  • Bitcoin broke out of all-time high yesterday and came $80 close to my predicted price ($6000), it's currently trading at $5530;

  • I took some profit at $5900 but would't be surprised to see it retest $6000 and possibly break out of this level.

  • Based on the last breakout I wouldn't be surprised to see BTC hit the 2.618 fib extension ($8000 area) if we continue to move higher:

59e04f8b432bb.png

  • This is a good time to SELL, not to mortgage your house to buy BTC, be smart.

ETP.

  • This is another market that has looked pretty healthy, with good volume and growing hype. The ETP/USD market is currently leading the charge followed by ETP/BTC;
Sort:  

Health alert can't sleep

nice one! you made some good money on this move @yonny?

Yes I hold many bitcoins and not selling for a long time

same @yonny, I trade mainly to accumulate more, you're into other cryptos as well ??

Yes, I'm 50/50 however I would have been much better off leaving it all in bitcoin. I'm hoping Alts will make a comeback eventually

I am sure they will once the market makers get to work, wouldn't be surprised to see all the alts bleed to the ground first, whales step in to accumulate then we might see another round of alts

thank you

You're welcome :) follow the blog if you like what you see !

8k -10k are nice targets. That works for me! Thanks on the ETP heads up too

My pleasure :) make sure you set your sell orders under $8000, for example $7940 or something like that.

Metaverse ETP (ETP) $3.53 (21.49%)
0.00060876 BTC (19.07%)

Your good @tradealert..ETP rocking :) Do you buy on Bitfinex?

Yep, Bitfinex, careful with position sizing though, the market is up a ton and BTC is looking drippy which could lead to more selling on ETP/USD

Thanks @tradealert! $4,63 now..maybe I'll wait until after a downturn.

@scalerman yep man, I agree, at this point it's a safer play, the market is going parabolic

"Bitfinex has announced its plan to terminate all services for U.S. individual customers by November 9th 2017"..darnit..ETP getting hard to buy

They announced they'd soon be listed on another exchange, not sure which though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51