Sort:  

I noticed the same problem. Do we have any update regarding there fees? Also what are the fees for the exchange services they have ?

I got this from Exodus themselves: "The rate you get using Exodus or directly through ShapeShift's website is exactly the same, there are no extra fees for our users when they exchange inside Exodus."

Yeah I believe you are correct. Obviously there is going to be some fees from the underlying service that allows the exchanges, especially since its not on an exchange like bittrex.

Yes, the actual exchange will have some fees, which is reasonable since this is their way of income. But that Exodus doesn't add fees on top of that is just really great, because that makes exchanging the currencies so much easier - you can do the exchange from within the application, instead of moving the funds manually to and from the exchange.

Kudos to Exodus for this feature!

I would imagine the fees would be more reasonable on an exchange though, especially if you're into day trading.

Yeah, maybe. Maybe if you use other exchanges then ShapeShift. But ShapeShift and Exodus does use the exact same fee,so in that particular case I don't think even day trading would suffer from being initiated from within Exodus

@birdperson, I may have misread your post, so if my reply isn't relevant you know why.

No you were spot on, I actually just transferred a lot of funds into bittrex from Exodus. It's not a wallet but I want to hold so alt coins while I'm getting a trezor.

I sent some coins to my Exodus wallet. How can I see what fees were included in these transactions?

Since it's powered by Shapeshift, I imagine the fees are what shapeshift lists:
https://info.shapeshift.io/about

Yes, you're right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93