You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) Stellar - From Ripple Fork To Ripple Contender (The State Of Cryptocurrency Report)

Hi JC, Thank you for your reply, I'm doing fine and hope you are as well!

I understand what you're saying and to be honest I also and still feel that Ripple should take better/more active care of their community! But I also remember that in 2014 me and around 10 other Ripple enthusiasts organized meet-ups with the help of Ripple and I had contact (Ryan T.) within Ripple for about a year. Hell we even met in Holland in 2015 after a crypto conference.

I remember the whole JED discussion, but didn't know about the community funds thing. Around the time Hurukan pulled the plug on XRPtalk I had to stop actively following crypto's for personal reasons and I have been out of the community for about 2 years. Last year I came back to snoop around a bit. I have spoken to a couple of the new Ripple community leaders/influencers/forum moderaters and I was quite surprised that the many of them don't have direct contact with Ripple.

What I do see is that Ripple employees are more actively engaging the fora and others social media outlets. Which is a good thing but I don't think it is enough. The way Ripple, the company, is organized (as a it-company) nowadays, is very different from other cryptocurrencies who are mostly organized around one or two core contributors (as a start-up/pioneer organisation). So Ripple probably doesn't really need a community, where the other crypto's often heavily depend on them, which is just fine/may be even better.

BUT time will tell! I am all for staying neutral and hedging bets!

PS Leaving you with this beauty:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42