You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Smiling After My Biggest Crypto Loss: What's Yours?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I put about 10kUSD into a company called DPW that just opened a bitcoin mining operation when bitcoin was flying. I made the biggest rookie mistake and chased a stock that was shooting up. I bought at $5 a share. It quickly plummeted, and to make matters worse, they immediately started diluting the stock. It's at .40 now and it's so low it's not even worth selling at a loss. I'm just stuck holding the bags and hoping it goes back up someday.

Sort:  

Oh man, sorry to hear that... I don't think bitcoin mining is profitable unless you own dozens of miners and even then...

Well hopefully they'll bounce back when the Bitcoin prices bounces; here's hoping!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35