You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musicoin - A Roadmap

This is an interesting find, although I am a bit skeptical. I see so many articles and post on Steemit that don't deserve to be called articles. It gets harder and harder to sift through the trash before you find something of value. The fact that it has been upvoted is deceiving because that doesn't always signify quality content. I can't imagine what every garage band user wanna be will produce in terms of content on a similar platform. However, as a professional musician I am a bit biased in that respect. I will be watching this.

Sort:  

Likewise - I see far too much speculation and crypto-mania and not enough compelling original content. I am a media composer primarily, and my main hope for musicoin is partnerships with record labels and established musicians. As to your garageband user comment - There's gotta be some level of credibility - but - other platforms like soundcloud and bandcamp are not filtering their content for quality either... they are providing a service.

I hate to beat on GarageBand as lots of people want to live the dream, but they want to do it without the work. Any level of achievement in playing, songwriting, producing etc. doesn't come easy. It takes a lot of dedication. If you like jazz you can check out my site www.leehutchinson.net

The "quality" aspect exists across every single platform that is free to access. Digital releases have lowered the bar for musicians to enter the market, which means finding objective and subjective quality is going to be harder.
Copyright (a moving target today) is an issue that hasn't been addressed on Musicoin yet, as far as I can see. I'm optimistic for its possibilities and would like to see one-step-at-a-time play out. Get the streaming running nicely, UX and build a content base.. move up from there......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30