What can we expect for cryptocurrencies in 2018?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

In the wake of a huge year for cryptocurrencies, what can we expect going forward? There has been lots of speculation, and I assume that most people on here believe that 2018 will see more meteoric rises in crypto prices. But, are we seeing the full picture? How much more can this really go up? I am not asking these questions to be a pessimist, but rather a realist. While I do believe in the value that cryptocurrency brings to society going forward, I wonder whether regulation will plague cryptocurrencies as it becomes far more mainstream. It should be an interesting year ahead. Would love to hear everyone’s thoughts in the comments.Unknown.jpeg

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Interesting thoughts. I know you aren't trying to FUD, no worries. I agree with your overall thoughts. Regulation will come, as will many other bumps in the road. But that's all they will be - bumps in the road. Time and time again the tech has proven nothing short of revolutionary; from currency, to AI, to gaming and entertainment, to numerous other financial and other services, the applications of blockchain technology abound. Though 2018 (and beyond) may see some cryptos fall, the future is bright. I could (and maybe will) create a list of all the various reasons that Bitcoin (in which I mean cryptocurrencies as a whole) is unstoppable. I guess you'll just have to follow me for the inside scoop ;)

Es muy probable que se regule, pero igual pienso que este año va a seguir siendo de crecimiento

Yes, it will definitely be an interesting year. Especially for cryptocurrencies. I'm not sure that I have any valid predictions for the future of the market, but I do think that it is interesting to see how ripple has surpassed ethereum as the second biggest crypto on the market. Especially since it is a "bankster" type cryptocurrency. I think we will see more things like this that show us how the market will not be able to remain a truly "decentralized" currency market, as the "big boys" that have been hiding behind the hype will start to show themselves. Or maybe we will come to realize that the cryptocurrency craze was completely generated by artificial intelligence in hopes of getting us humans to interact with them more. LOL. Only time will tell :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89