You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crackdown on crypto debit card continues - Mastercards by Advcash (and probably others) to be revoked

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

This, combined with the fact that almost every exchange now requires you to have a verified account to do basically anything, is a serious problem I'm having with crypto these days. I've been spending the last few weeks trying to find some sort of solution but so far I've got nothing. It's more than a little disheartening and very disconcerting.

One possible solution to crypto debit cards I've seen is services that accept crypto in exchange for gift cards. I've seen a post recently about a service that accepts steem as payment. I'm going to look for that post now, I'll edit this comment when I find it.

[edit] Here's a link to the post I was talking about: https://steemit.com/steemdev/@steemgiftcards/exchange-your-steem-and-sbd-for-a-steem-visa-r-gift-card-and-other-egifts

And here's a link to a post by @aggroed about his experience using the service: https://steemit.com/steem/@aggroed/steem-giftcards-successful-purchase

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81