Cryptocurrency Suggestion Contest - Round 18

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

DQmPgk2AjVGBU5ExyWKirc1BbZzzPEZ5Z4XvLKLoQwce8T1_1680x8400.png

received_10159179179540142.png

You could win up to 50% of this post's liquid reward for a simple suggestion!


I am building my two sons a long-term savings with cryptocurrency! I buy a different crypto each time a round of this contest ends, and I ask Steemit to help me decide which coin to buy!
All you have to do is tell me which cryptocurrency you think I should buy for them.
For anyone new to the cryptosphere, here is a list of cryptocurrencies from CoinMarketCap to choose from.


The Rules are Simple

  • Suggest a cryptocurrency that hasn't been suggested yet. Any crypto, for any reason. Please suggest only one.
  • Upvote this post, and a suggestion from someone else. This is for community "voting", and will help me determine the winner(s)
  • You will get one point for every upvote your suggestion gets from other participants.
  • Resteeming the post will once again earn you two bonus points.

Points will be tallied when this post pays out.

received_10159179179935142.png


There's still a couple days left to get a suggestion in for Round 17, so what are you waiting for? All it costs to enter is a couple upvotes and a few seconds of thought.

@thethreehugs won Round 16 with their suggestion of Steem!



DQmRXDcVJ8REzRKSxzL43n1tb1MrB9aSaFcHheJLJdU8vq5_1680x8400.png

Follow @thatsweeneyguy
to read about @steemparents, @thriveordie, Steemgigs, D&D, reward abuse, and way more!


Current Suggestions:

Sort:  

I'll go with the obvious. Steem. Since we're already here, why not focus and be loyal to the currency we use and have have joined us together?

Upvoted and resteemed this post.

This time I would suggest you GRIDCOIN
and by the way, you can even mine it easily (it's easy now)
You can check my detailed post on this
https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@flodner/gridcoin-mining-is-the-best-for-cpu-my-success-story

I love Gridcoin! I've been using BOINC to mine some for myself for quite a while now, and my boys have some from previous rounds of this contest! If you win this round, they'll have even more!

Great! How much did you mine? I mined around 70 Gridcoins and will continue to do it)
What's great with Gridcoin is staking - so if you have good amount of it, you'll receive Gridcoins just for keeping this amount. Looks like deposit in bank with good interest rate, which makes investment even better.

I've got over 100, but I'm not entirely sure how much I've got total. I haven't had home internet for a few months, so keeping up on everything gets kinda hard to do

check out maidsafe coin it is just a proxy coin right now but it will be exchanged 1:1 for safe coin when they deploy their network. They are basically trying to build the decentralized internet with decentralized web hosting and storage and decentralized apps. it can replace all those companys that charge for web hosting or cloud storage since it will be cheaper to host or store on their network and it will be alot more secure. and it can have decentralized apps like ethereum so if someone wanted to make a Facebook app on there it will be alot more secure than Facebook because the NSA won't be able to snoop on your private messages or calls

I like Maidsafe too but they are so slow at releasing stuff. but i guess this is a longterm investment so it does not matter

They do move slow but i just have a feeling it will dominate when it comes out.

Check out WTC if you havent yet:)

Good morning, it is a great idea to create a fund in cryptomonedas for your children, the essential thing for this is to have the coins in your wallet, I recommend you new projects that are at a low price and in the medium or long term, to me the one that I like more at the moment is SNC (SunContract) is a project based on renewable energies, mainly the solar, this we only bet on your children but also a bet to a planet more healthy for them, later the currencies that I create is going to grow in the medium term are CND (Cindicator), OPt (Opus) and HVN (HIVE), these are very good projects that to be carried out correctly have a huge future. Currently HVN is among the best ICO of this year. Greetings.

NEO. You can Stake your coins and earn GAS every month. depending on how many of those coins your holding you will get a certain percentage of the gas thats created kinda like getting dividends by holding shares in a company

NEO it is! Thanks for playing! Good luck!

CVC it is! Good luck this round! 2 extra points for resteeming!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12