Hodling your steem?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

bitcoin-1813505__480.jpg
Source
We have been in bear market for more than 7 months now and still the crypto market isn't looking good at the moment. Last December when bitcoin peaked to its highest value of nearly $20,000, many new people got involved in crypto and got slapped in the face when bitcoin as bitcoin corrected. We saw a low of around $5800 and many predicted that bitcoin might even fell to $3000 but it has held its price since then and currently bitcoin is sitting at around $6700 mark.
Same thing happened with steem as well as it fell from $8 to $0.87 which is nearly 90% decrease from its all time high.

download (3).jpeg
Source
I remember when steem was at $8, I had around 1700 steem power in my wallet and my upvote was worth $0.85 but the price decreased and so did my upvote value which is now at $0.11 with nearly 2400 sp in my wallet. I know this is frustrating, steem isn't doing good, it should have been over a dollar and 20 cents at least in this bear market. I know a lot of people are loosing faith on steem but hard times are going to be over soon. Steem is releasing smart media tokens in January which us just five months away from now. With smt's steem is surely going to be among top 15 cryptocurrencies in terms of market cap if experts are to be believed.
Nonetheless I am not going to sell my steem, not until I get a 20x of current price.

What about you?

Click here to claim your byteball bytes

See the explanation of byteball airdrop here

Use smartsteem to sell and buy upvotes.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 application for steemit with cool features. You get incentives for posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem rewards its users with most Posts and Comments.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/tgKCGr4

Join eSteem Telegram https://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

The bear and bull run keep the interest of any trading market...be it stock or crypto. We still hodling up the steem asit will musroomed fully soon

Posted using Partiko Android

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Great post bro! I'm resteem your post

Very useful information, friends, success continues

Keep the spirit @syedumair👍👍

As long as I can get some returns and as long as I'm active on Steem I won't sell. However, I wouldn't just hodl.

Agreed. Most of the market has been taking a huge beating and the biggest surprise is steem. It’s not pure speculation, but rather a working product. I use it every day. Plus, I get incentivized to use the coin to essiantially help the network in the process. Most of the coins/tokens in this space have nothing but a white paper and a few meaningless partnerships. Big deal. I have faith in steem in the long run considering they are ahead of everyone else :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66