You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scripts to calculates profits and losses for taxes

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

We don’t have Capital Gains Taxes here, in my country, but we do have a Wealth Tax which can go up to 1% of your assets. I plan to put my crypto on my tax return. I’m just hoping we have a big crash in the price of Bitcoin on 29th or 30th December.

I think that since the tech tools are going to advance very fast it won’t be that hard to know who owns a particular wallet as soon as it is used in a real world transaction. If in 5 years you suddenly start using bitcoin, and it was not on your tax return, the robots will spot it.

On the other hand, physical gold and silver are not on the blockchain....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55