Convert Crypto With EasesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

If you are anything like me, and that is a big assumption, you may from time to time need some assistance with the conversion of cryptocurrencies.



Cryptonator
Image Source


Luckily, I found a site called Cryptonator that looks like a calculator.

And it is as simple to use as a calculator and can do simple crypto conversions for you.

As you can see from the image below I will input $1 USD and it results 0.00037437 BTC at the time of this image.

As the price changes, you can update and refresh and this will change the information in the output.



Cryptonator
Image Source


But don’t stop there, Cryptonator does all sorts of crypto conversions!

Here you can see a BTC to ETH:



Cryptonator
Image Source



Cryptonator also does the following inputs and outputs:

Fiat Money

  • US Dollar (USD)
  • Euro (EUR)
  • Ruble (RUR
  • British Pound Sterling (GBP)

Popular Currencies

  • Bitcoin (BTC)
  • Litecoin (LTC)
  • Dogecoin (DOGE)
  • Ethereum (ETH)

And More

  • So many your head will spin and you should just go there and see if your favorite crypto is listed!

If the crypto you prefer is not listed, it takes a little more math, but the calculator will probably cut down some of your efforts.


I know this is helpful for me because of the need to keep track of gains and losses in trading.

Being able to easily convert cryptocurrencies into a common understandable unit (for me USD) helps me make a decision whether I am selling or buying at a good price or not.


I think this is a wonderful and interesting time to be alive.

What do you think?


The future together is bright.

Join me.


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


Michael


Created by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because you can convert your mine into my money, if you want.


See the latest adventures and creations from my wife Sarah on steemit! Coming Soon!

Also Check Out Some of My Previous Post:


Hey, before you go, I have a question for you, Are you interested in taking out a loan to consolidate debt?

If you use my Credible Referral link, you can get a cash bonus if you take out a loan.

It can be a Personal Loan or a loan to consolidate Student Loans.

Either way, if you use my link, it can be a "win-win" for us both by saving us money on interest and getting a little bit of money now!


my Credible Referral link


Sort:  

Thanks for this. I was using the steemvalue site but it doesn't have ETH as an option. This will be very helpful! :-)

Great, I love to bring useful information to others!

I figured if it makes my life easier, someone else could benefit too if I shared!

Holy geez - looking through the calculator I cannot believe how many alt. coins there are. It's got STRAT, which I needed a calc for too. Thanks again man!

Yes!

I was going to list them, but was just not able to do so (at the moment) because of the sheer volume.

Glad it has what you are looking for!

Upvoted

All i want is an easy life when buying and storing bitcoin and other alt coins safely ;)

Yes, that would be great indeed!

Maybe you can invent something??? Esp for those who got no clue.

Yes, perhaps, or at least I will write of such things to inspire innovation and creativity!

Please do..they might go gentle on us for a change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55