You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scam Warning! Bitcoin phishing scam.

I get texts like that all the time. Not always Bitcoin related, but usually just things like:

"Here's that link I was telling you about," from an unknown number.

I got a call from someone the other day asking me if I wanted to make money investing in "the Bitcoin" (his words). This completely interested me. I ended up completely schooling him and making him hang up on me when I started asking him questions about blockchain and cryptocurrency that I knew he wouldn't be able to answer. He just wanted me to send him money to buy me Bitcoin I guess. I wonder how often that actually works on people.

Sort:  

"the Bitcoin" LOL can I get that at "the Walmart"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23