You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electroneum Hackerone Ethical Disclosure, and Unethical Practices by ETN Team

Wow! Really good and informative post! I'm not a tech guy, but the details given in your post are very clear and i understand.:)

I am for one, really upset about ETN support. They didn't release my full tokens even thou i submitted everything. I'm missing a screenshot of my spend in ETH cause i don't have access to my old Exodus wallet. So i'm left with 50% of my ICO buy.

With your post and my problems, it doesn't help me to have a great trust in their team!

Sort:  

I spoke to a user on facebook some weeks ago who had an issue with not having access to their old wallet due to 2fa issues. They no longer had the registration email. And etn wanted screen shots of the funds coming from the exchange. They wouldnt accept the tx id which they had and provided. It was silly.

I wonder how many peoples are in our situation. I proved them my BTC spend cause i did have the private keys, but i've lost my old Exodus wallet backup link (didn't had fund in it) and don't have ETH private keys. They credited my BTC spend, but not the ETH spend.. which is totally silly cause i'm the legitimate owner.

They said during the Hackerone testing that our tokens balance would be safe.. its BS!!

I'm wondering what i should do.. sell my tokens and move on... or taking the risk that the ship would crash!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84