Crypto market prediction for 2018

The markets are and will get more irrational. You can't really go wrong buying the top coins as more money than ever will be flowing in and looking for the next coin that pumps. When will this crypto craze stop? My guess is that it won't soon.
The overall crypto marketcap hit an all time high again today, see: https://coinmarketcap.com/charts/
And it will keep doing that for the foreseeable future.

I have been into crypto's for a few years and never have I heard more talk about bitcoin all around me everywhere I go.
It is as if suddenly it is not just me and my close friends that now about this secret but everybody has become aware of it.
Just these last 2 weeks I overheard one neighbor talk about bitcoin on his balcony with a visiting friend, my other neighbor came to me when the price dropped from 20K to 13K to talk about bitcoin and I just overhear people talk about bitcoin everywhere I go. It reminds me of some stories I heard about just before the stock market crash of the 1920,when even the shoe polishing kids where giving stock advice, but it is not really there yet. Of all the people I hear talking about bitcoin on the streets no one is yet invested in crypto. This means that these people are interested and are just thinking of buying but waiting for the right moment to do so.
90% of people that talk about bitcoin still don't own it so there will be a great influx of capital in the coming months.
These are all people that don't know much about the tech and are just speculators hoping to make a quick buck and who can blame them, I started out buying bitcoin as a hedge against a potential global crisis but that soon turned into a speculative frenzy which made me a small fortune and I am not ready to cash out yet because the party is just beginning.
I predict the market cap to at least quadruple in 2018 but it might even go ten-fold.
If you want to play it save just spread your money over 5 - 10 top 30 coin (including bitcoin is a must there ) and hold that the coming months.
You will make at least a 2x 4x return in the next 3-6 months.
That is without doing much research.

NOW FOR THE PEOPLE THAT DON'T BLINK IN THE FACE OF DANGER AND THAT WANT TO GET RICH!
If you are willing to put some time in researching you can make more and if you just want to get rich fast then crypo's do offer you the chance like noting else in the world.
A great investor said: To become rich all you need is 2 things;
-Rule 1: Time your investment right
-Rule 2: Go in big
Some that struck it rich are geniuses that knew what they where doing and timed their trade by doing the right research and having the knowledge to know they should go all in when doing the trade. The kind of people that earn my respect.
Others that struck it rich are just dumb-asses that went all in on a trade based on no other reason then just going in and hope of the best,... some do get lucky. I won't hate on these people but don't regard their opinion as any more valuable as that of an average Joe, I am however happy for them that they could escape the rat race.
The moral of this story is, that everybody, smart or not smart can get rich and if you are reading this post, you arrived at the right time because the crypto party isn't over yet.

I can disclose that I made over $100.000 in crypto trading in the past 3 weeks by timing my trades correct.
But I did make a mistake, which is why I did not make a big fortune.
I did not go in big as Rule 2 states.
The 100K was made by an 10K initial investment across a number of low market cap coins.
I choose the ones that really have a use case, I also looked for low market cap enhanced copies of already successful coins. For example Verge that had just a 3% market cap of Monero. The chance was big that Verge would loos the privacy coin race but if it where to pump it would pump big. I took a big chance of loosing my money there ( only $1500) but it did pay off and is now worth about $40K. All of my other 4 coin picks went up between 2x - 5x which shows that for the moment being with so much new money coming in the RISK - REWARD scale tips more in favor of the chance of Reward as long as you buy coins that really have a use case.

I am again now picking 5 low marketcap coins to try and repeat the success I had.
But this time I will also go by Rule nr 2.
That means risking loosing it all, but the possibility of striking it rich.
I just wonder if it pays off if I will consider myself to be a genius or a rich dumb-ass.

-DISCLAIMER: not financial advice.

Sort:  

Can you tell us what coins you are thinking to buy now ?

I bought PURE a few days ago:
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/pure/
I just bought $1.5K but I will buy more today as to respect Rule nr.2.
If more people want I can disclose my full list in another article, but this might seem I just want to influence the market. I just wrote this article because I was bored to be honest :)
But if I make many people happy by publishing my thoughts I can keep on writing for fun.
PLEASE REALIZE that you can loose money so don't hold me accountable for your ownfinancial actions.

Congratulations @steemit-founder, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @steemit-founder! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemit-founder! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44