Basic Attention Token - Nerd-out with some Network Stats + Metrics

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I've built Trivial to dig a little deeper into Network Stats and provide some metrics for assessing a token (other than price - which is my least favourite and down-right depressing in this current bear market!)

I'm actually a holder of BAT 😍, so I'm paying particular attention to how it performs.


Lets get Marketcap 💰 out of the way first. Currently BAT is sitting on $261.31M , which makes it 18th most valuable ERC20 token.


Holders ✊ - a very respectable 64,409 addresses. In the 'Advertising' and 'Reward for Content Creators' categories, only Viuly & DATA have more, but as these were both airdropped I think we can discount them.

Top 20 holders hold 64% of supply.


Daily Active Users + Transactions

BAT.PNG

DAUs fluctuate within quite a tight range. Solid numbers, but nothing mind-blowing.

I'm hoping to see an uptick in the number of Daily Active Users. 189 yesterday was marginally better than the weekly and 30 day average, but considering the scope of this project and its stage of development, I think these numbers should be higher. (**A note on what I define a Daily Active User - a unique sender that sent the tokens using ERC20 transfer() method. Only includes onchain transactions.)

Total Users for the last month 👬 (May) was 6,780.


Here's a fun metric I devised - make of it what you will!?

Marketcap/MAU = $38,541

I see this a 'hype score' for a token. Its basically the value of Monthly Active Users to the network considering the Marketcap of the token. So in order to justify its marketcap, this is how much value would have to be extracted from each user. The more people that use the token, the lower this number will be.

What do you reckon - is this a sensible metric? Need feedback on this!


Data Source: https://trivial.co/t/0x0d8775f648430679a709e98d2b0cb6250d2887ef

  • Check here for more things - related tokens, news, full transaction history, etc.

The site is still a very ugly beta, but if I scrape together a more funds or have some interest, then I can get a bigger stick to beat the code-monkey 🐵 I have locked away, and will do a much needed UI/UX overhaul.

Currently data is pulled from a Parity node and fed into a database. Its non-trivial to deal with all the shit tokens 💩 out there, so i've only made profiles for a few hundred. If you think of any details/metrics/data that would be useful to analyse BAT let me know - i'll see what I can do!


Its also possible to check addresses and transaction history 🏄 (its no Etherscan, but as i'm pulling all this data may as well!). You can save addresses without login (data stored in your browsers local storage, not our servers), so maybe a few of you will find this useful??


Peace ✌️ + Decentralization 🌌 .

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84