You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tsunami Is Brewing And Few Are Paying Attention!!!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Because I had an accident 2 years ago I am not able to do the work I did before. After sitting on the couch for months and months I found out about Steemit. And of course other cryptos. It might just be that that was actually the good thing coming out of something bad. (And hell, I want all people who are limited because of physical / mental boundaries to have an escape from a society that doesn’t know how to handle everyone that doesn’t perform on average!)

Sort:  

You bring up an excellent point @soyrosa. Congrats on turning a negative into a positive. It is possible with crypto. STEEM is a wonderful way for people to start to turn the tide...I think Manna is also going to be another one that will help many people...especially those on the lower income scale in third world nations.

There are going to be a lot more projects in the future....utility tokens are going to really help out billions of people.

Thanks. And yes. Tokenization of basically everything is very much on my radar by now. IRL I still feel alone in this 'discovery', but I'm glad I'm not alone in pioneering on Steemit at least ;-)

Yeah well talking to most people at this point about cryotocurrency is like talking to the wall....few seem to get it.

They will since it is not going anywhere....and when people are sitting pretty after amassing a few utility tokens, others will take notice.

I am also somewhat reduced in my abilities due to an accident @soyrosa & @taskmaster - and my quietness over the past month or two (due to 3D distractions mostly) in spite, I am still eager to get Project Magic Dragon (linked in my reply to @bananamemos below) off the ground. It is a trading facility incorporating a UBI that will enable non-productive members of society to participate fairly as members of a trading community.

It was designed primarily as a means enabling survival of the individual in general without government or corporate interference, but will by its nature serve as a bulwark against the onslaught of technocracy. I need your support and assistance though in refining, developing and launching it!

I am going to read more about your project later @clicketyclick! Thanks for sharing :-)

Thanks @soyrosa - I suspect I started off way to seriously for a newcomer, before befriending even a single soul!

I've been toying with the concept for years before though, in a rather different form. The blockchain environment offers new avenues.

There are several sprouting up now. I know @Dan, the creator of the steem platform, is working to create a sort of second generation steemit on the EOS platform once it goes live, and I've recently tried out Minds.com. While their token rewards system is still in testnet phase, I am very impressed with how it has surpassed steemit in sheer numbers and how in a week's time I surpassed in subscribers to what it took me 6 weeks on steem and now 12 days in nearly 13,000 views, which is probably the weakest aspect of steemit. Still steemit seems better on the blog options. Competition always plays well into the hands of the users. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83