Gone full bananas with my savings!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So i've invested all my savings in cryptocurrency. I have most of it as BTC and the rest is in steem. Do I have big balls or am I just really stupid? I'm honestly thinking of investing the profit I make into a gaming buisness. Want some honest opinions.

New to steemit.

Sort:  

Bitcoin is the best investment you'll ever make!

If you don't mind me asking, what is the extent of these "savings"? How much is it? Can you make it back in a month at work? In a year? If you lost it all, how would that impact your life? How much can you afford to lose in a worst case scenario?

Managing risk is the first step when investing your money. After all, risk is the only part we control.

17 826.9 usd. I'ts not a lot, but it's all I have saved up. Not going to take up loans or sell my shit. I would be able to survive without it, but I really want to invest it so I can get out of the poverty in my daily struggles.

Just don't spend your lunchmoney :)

I would probably diversify a bit into other crypto then just two of them mate ;)

If you have a place to live and something to eat (and such basics) you will do just fine. Just take it easy and be very careful not to forget the people close to you :) Same as betting market and such, do not lose more than you can (always think that).

I'm all in baby! Have a place to live and income, but if this goes south then im fucked

How did you invest in it?

bought allot of it. i'm also playing with some of it on poloniex

You need to diversify more. It's not very wrong to have most of your money in crypto, as long as you have it in many different coins so that a few negatives won't hurt you. Longterm you will increase your profits. I hold over 20 altcoins. Also keep in mind to keep most off your stuff off the exchanges and only put it there when you're making a trade. My advice is not to do daytrading but instead learn the principles of value-investing. Lots of tools available for this.

yeah, I know that its better to invest smaller amounts around, but yeah. I'm stupid.

I think btc is a longer run. If I had money, I'd invest in Tesla. This guy will grow like the universe and we can watch it happen and get rich

Uh, I would invest some, if not most, in gold and silver and only a small percentage in crypto. If the market tanks this fall, then people will take their money out of crypto and put that into gold and silver, hence crypto will fall.

You asked for my opinion.

Hacked/stolen account !cheetah ban

Congratulations @snoozley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53