You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I doubled my investment in 4 weeks and now have a passive income getting dividends every month 💰 ❤️

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing this info. Im downloading the wallet and taking a deeper look.

Question: When you say you doubled your investment I'm assuming you purchased at a lower price?

Trying to understand the distribution from the rich list and who owns what?

What is JanusXT?

When I follow your instructions opening the server 1st then the wallet I get a pop up that says it is already running. I close that message then the wallet starts up in my chrome browser. When I Closed it and attemped it again 1st the server pausing for a moment a wallet window like the one you described opens up on my desktop then when I select the wallet shortcut it opens up a new instance in my browser and the one my desktop is still running. I'm confused.

Sort:  

Welcome, sneakgeekz! I will gladly answer your questions:

  1. Yes, I bought at a price of about 0.00004500 BTC /JNS (this was about 2.4 NXT/JNS at that time). NXT and Janus have both increased in price since.

  2. Richtlist: Actually you can see all the accounts owning Janus and how much they own. Just go to the Asset page: https://www.mynxt.info/asset/4348103880042995903 and then click on the linked Number next to "Number of Accounts".

  3. NXT Wallet confussion: This is my fault. Sadly I can't edit the post anymore.
    You just have to start the "NXT Server". No need to start the "NXT Wallet". Just start the Server, wait a moment for the database to load and a window with the desktop wallet will open up automatically after a few seconds. You should also see a small NXT icon on your taskbar next to your clock (if you use windows) which you can right-click to see a few options (like shutting down the NXT Server).

The "NXT Wallet" shortcut is only needed if you want to start the wallet in your browser instead of the desktop application. I prefer the desktop application.

I hope this cleared up the confusion. If not, just ask me again :)

Thank you for the reply that makes sense now. Waiting for the blockchain to sync now.

Great :)

I forgot to answer your question about JanusXT. I think this answers what you need to know:
JanusXT

If you have further questions you can also always join the NXT community on slack (there is a Janus channel too): https://nxtchat.herokuapp.com/

Thank you brother appreciated. Sorry another question if I upvote your post or comment after 7 days does that still benefit you in some way?

Unfortunately I can't answer this question for sure. I am still kind of new to steem myself. I guess not, but I also guess that it can't hurt either ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94