How I doubled my investment in 4 weeks and now have a passive income getting dividends every month 💰 ❤️

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

As you may know, I am part of the incredible NXT Community. They do not fail to surprise me and always deliver great projects since 2013. That's the reason why I came accross this new project called JANUS, building on NXT and I invested in it.

I bought a bunch on the NXT Asset Exchange for around 4.5 k satoshi a piece. Today, 4-5 weeks later, its woth over double of my investment in BTC (around 9.5k satoshi). And with Bitcoin rising, it is even way more. Just do your math :)

Source: Coinmarketcap

Just look at that market cap! There is still big potential for a rise as soon as word gets out.

And the best part: I get paid dividends in NXT every first of the month. I already received my payment on the first of May. And today my second dividend payment will be on my NXT Wallet in a few hours:

 Janus monthly profit share will be sent today, between 10am-3pm EST. Be sure to hold your $JNS in your personal wallets or StocksExchangeR

Source: Janus Twitter

So, if you are not already invested, you should check it out and buy some if you want. But be quick about it if you want to be part of todays dividend payment. I will tell you where to buy down in the post.

What is Janus?

The Janus project is about creating platforms which target carefully selected markets and leverage the social fabric of the internet to  attract audiences and capture market share, resulting in a business which can deliver substantial profits to it's investors.

In other words: They are a business creating new projects that bring in profit that is then shared between all asset holders in form of monthly dividend payments. How smooth is that?

For more info on Janus make sure to visit:

Website: https://janustoken.com/
Bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1677509.0

Or just join the community in the slack channel. Great NXT and JANUS community members are active there and are always ready to help you:
Slack: https://nxtchat.herokuapp.com/

Where and how can I buy Janus?

While there are a few markets where you can buy Janus directly for Bitcoin (Janus Markets), I prefer to directly buy it through the NXT Asset Exchange. But at the end its up to you.

Either way, you should hold your JANUS in your NXT wallet, because that's the only safe way to make sure you don't miss out on dividend payments.

Here is how to do it step by step:

  1. Download an install the NXT wallet: https://nxt.org/download/
  2. After installing the wallet, start the NXT Server (Shortcut should be on your Desktop) and then the NXT Wallet (Shortcut should also be on your desktop)
  3. A Window should open that looks something like this:
  4. Click on "New? Create Your Account"
  5. Now write down the passphrase that was generated and keep it in a safe place. Without it you won't have access to your NXT and JANUS funds. Very important!
  6. Click "Next" and log in using your new generated passphrase.
  7. Now your wallet should look something like this:
  8. Now on the left side click on "Asset Exchange" and then on the right side upper corner on "Add Asset":
  9. Now paste the JANUS Asset ID in the popup: 4348103880042995903 and click the "Add Asset" Button.
  10. Bingo! Now you can buy, trade or hold Janus Tokens in your NXT Wallet. Read on!
  11. If you already bought Janus on an external exchange, then you just need to send it to your NXT Wallet using your NXT account ID. You can find it on the upper left corner of your wallet and should look something like this:  NXT-NHV4-689H-ZQXB-BW7F7 (Careful, this is just a demo address. Please use your own address showing in your wallet).
  12. If you want to buy Janus directly through the NXT Asset Exchange, then you need to fund you account with NXT first. You can buy NXT on any of the major exchanges like Poloniex or Bittrex for a good price right now.

That's it! You are now a Janus Stakeholder and will receive dividend payments on the beginning of every month! And you are also part of NXT, one of the best cryptos out there.


Did you know NXT was the first Crypto 2.0 and was ones 3rd on coinmarketcap? Well, maybe you should consider holding some NXT too. Because things are about to get crazy again and big projects based on NXT are coming (like ARDOR, IGNIS and ADEL).  Come join our community to know more before everone else does. Or just follow me here :)

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. And if you liked this post please VOTE UP, RESTEEM, COMMENT and FOLLOW @askaran for more crypto/investing tips, news and daily life posts!


 PS: This article only represent my opinion. Only risk money that you are willing to lose. There are no guarantees of return or profit. Please be warned, crypto is wild and sometimes unpredictable.

Sort:  

What is the future of this compared to Lsk and Maidsafe? Nice post. Thanks for the share..

Janus is not a cryptocurrency platform like LSK and Maidsafe. It is business that makes money and shares it's revenues with the stakeholder. For example they are running etcbets and are right now making good money on it. They are work on 2 new projects that will be included in the Janus portfolio soon. You can find more info about them in this post on bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1677509.msg19149572#msg19149572

PS: But NXT is a blockchain/crypto platform. And NXT has in my opinion the most incredible platform. All they lack is marketing. Take a look at the demo: https://nxt.org/demo/

Am downloading it.. and following your directions..

Am I not able to buy via Credit/ debit card??

Unfortunately not directly in the client, no. I would suggest: https://changelly.com/exchange/usd/nxt

But make sure you are using the live client and the right address for your NXT Account. Maybe first make a small test purchase.

If you have any questions, just ask :)

im going to take a look for, its interesting!!

Very nice post! Going to check this out.

Thanks for the post. I tried downloading the NXT wallet but half-way though I get an error message with Failed - forbidden. I wonder is it just me?

hmmm, I downloaded NXT just yesterday on my other laptop and did not have this problem. Did you download it here: https://nxt.org/download/ ?

Maybe try it again. If it fails again, you can join the community at slack https://nxtchat.herokuapp.com/ . There is always someone from the community or the team online who can help you.

Yes I did do it from the site that you mention. It keeps coming back with the same thing. I contacted support and have to send them a screen shot. Haven't gotten around to that yet, but will. (I'm just too lazy to restart download again and wait for the error lol). But if that fails, I will try your suggestion. Thanks again.

Thank you for sharing this info. Im downloading the wallet and taking a deeper look.

Question: When you say you doubled your investment I'm assuming you purchased at a lower price?

Trying to understand the distribution from the rich list and who owns what?

What is JanusXT?

When I follow your instructions opening the server 1st then the wallet I get a pop up that says it is already running. I close that message then the wallet starts up in my chrome browser. When I Closed it and attemped it again 1st the server pausing for a moment a wallet window like the one you described opens up on my desktop then when I select the wallet shortcut it opens up a new instance in my browser and the one my desktop is still running. I'm confused.

Welcome, sneakgeekz! I will gladly answer your questions:

  1. Yes, I bought at a price of about 0.00004500 BTC /JNS (this was about 2.4 NXT/JNS at that time). NXT and Janus have both increased in price since.

  2. Richtlist: Actually you can see all the accounts owning Janus and how much they own. Just go to the Asset page: https://www.mynxt.info/asset/4348103880042995903 and then click on the linked Number next to "Number of Accounts".

  3. NXT Wallet confussion: This is my fault. Sadly I can't edit the post anymore.
    You just have to start the "NXT Server". No need to start the "NXT Wallet". Just start the Server, wait a moment for the database to load and a window with the desktop wallet will open up automatically after a few seconds. You should also see a small NXT icon on your taskbar next to your clock (if you use windows) which you can right-click to see a few options (like shutting down the NXT Server).

The "NXT Wallet" shortcut is only needed if you want to start the wallet in your browser instead of the desktop application. I prefer the desktop application.

I hope this cleared up the confusion. If not, just ask me again :)

Thank you for the reply that makes sense now. Waiting for the blockchain to sync now.

Great :)

I forgot to answer your question about JanusXT. I think this answers what you need to know:
JanusXT

If you have further questions you can also always join the NXT community on slack (there is a Janus channel too): https://nxtchat.herokuapp.com/

Thank you brother appreciated. Sorry another question if I upvote your post or comment after 7 days does that still benefit you in some way?

Unfortunately I can't answer this question for sure. I am still kind of new to steem myself. I guess not, but I also guess that it can't hurt either ;)

Thanks, will definitely check this out - agree with the disclaimer "crypto is wild" :)
best
m.

very interesting is this the first (only) crypto that pays dividends?

No, not as far as I know. There are others like DigixDAO. But I can't give you a full list because I didn't do a full research here. Maybe I can do that in another post :)

haven't heard of that one def will look into it thanks for your feedback

Thank you for sharing this here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50