Bitcoin exchange Coinbase buys Earn.com - My Views.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Earn.JPG

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/04/16/bitcoin-exchange-coinbase-buys-earn-com-for-a-reported-100m.html

This article has been posted around by several Steemit members, but I want to add my own slant to this. I already have an Earn.com account and have have found it a decent ‘freebie’ but it is not for everyone.

For one, they are very intrusive when signing up. I pointed a friend of mine recently to them and he was less than impressed.

Dodgy.JPG

My big gripe was it also took Earn.com almost 2 months to allow me to be ‘verified’. This means you cannot cash out your Bitcoin rewards until it happens. Talk about stringent vetting. I got my SC clearance in less time than that!

I was getting approached almost every day last week at $1 per message and cashed out $8 worth very recently. You can send you ‘earnings’ to Coinbase directly if you have an account but they still charge you a miner fee. This may disappear from now, we can hope.

I don’t know for sure, but I think Earn.com are looking for members with active LinkedIn accounts. I for one do have one being an IT contractor, but this may be a stumbling block for potential entrees.

Obviously Coinbase think there’s a future in paid messaging. Is it going to change anything? Well I haven’t had a message in 4-5 days and it was going all so well last week.

Earn.com does have a referral scheme, but I’m not going to put in mine. I prefer to be anonymous, thanks.

www.earn.com


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Ive found this post intresting and informative. Thx mate.

Resteemed and upvoted already.

I have an account with earn.com too but I didn't like it. I do not have enough LinkedIn connections so I am stuck there.

Did you ever become 'verified'?

I really do think they just want business people on their platform, and the LinkedIn account status kind of confirms that.

Yeah I dislike it haha I prefer @EarnCrypto 😊

Lately, I have not received many offers but I think is a nice program to receive some Bitcoin.

Yes its gone very quiet lately. Hope so more 'offers' come in soon. You also get the benefit of the airdrops bounties too.

Thank you so much for sharin

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Slobberchops from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Earn.com has gained a lot of attention. Upon using the service I found it quite disappointing. It has been a while but I remember reading that there is some powerful technology behind it. Supposedly the functionality will come in time. All I can say is that it is powerful enough to dominate my Gmail.. when it wants two. Coinbase just gave me a reason to look deeper into what appears to be a professionally oriented development team. Feels like LinkedIn a bit. They do not make a lot of waves in the press either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81