Cost Of 1 Bitcoin Mining

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I'm from the UK and I think the $8k number is way too low.

I'm currently mining using Nicehash on my Nvidia 980TI and I will barely break even once I hit the minimum withdrawal of 0.002 BTC. I'm more doing it for the fun and to say I was involved!

Well, I'm not sure if the data in the infographic is relevant or not, but the source - article at Marketwatch has some credibility.

Oh yes I agree, I suspect it's based on mining hardware which is way more efficient than my old 980TI, that's probably why!

I am trying to put a solar kit together but I am finding I needed different miners for different coins is there a place to compare the cost per coin type benefits verses coat or is this the same for any coin that is mined?

Uh, I don't know. The hw and sw costs varies, I suppose from country to country...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88