[Investment] - Cryptos! What Is Next?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Crypto-What-is-next.png

The Now

Cryptocurrencies if you are 'IN', are generating great returns and some huge profits and that is not going to slow down any time soon whilst we enjoy the aggressive up slide of a major 'S' curve of the new world wide monetary system.

An unprecedented opportunity to obtain some serious wealth if you act now because every month that passes will be a missed opportunity.

The largest transfer in wealth has started and the next 18 months are going to be big in my opinion with a 7 month explosion starting very soon if not already.

Cryptocurrencies and precious metals will do very well in the next 2 years.

The window will close soon for the majority of opportunities as the big money is already flooding the market now with billions and trillions more to come very soon in the coming months.

It will be fast, efficient and in calculated waves.

Decentralised and centralised coins are doing very well and there is no doubt if you invest wisely and diligently with a 'stack and hold' ideology you will do extremely well over the next 2 - 5 years.

It is inevitable in my eyes.

It can't really be stopped as it is meant to be.

Sure there will be some ups and downs and some pumps and dumps, however the long term game will win until we get to the true market levels and market caps for each and every genuine and serious coin.

How long will that take?

How long can we ride the wave?

Not as long as it has taken Bitcoin that is for sure as the confidence in this currency, this system, continues to rise at an exponential rate.

After 2 - 5 years we will see many coins starting to plateau, reach true market value, reach development deadlines and tend to slow down and stablise as the 'early adoption' stage moves into a 'majority stage' as the mainstream media and the rest of the world wake up to the opportunity (all too late) and face the reality that the monetary system is changing or has already changed.

This majority swing will most likely start to occur in 2019-2020 and we could see Bitcoin reach $19000US each which will be a 10X return if you invest today.

You will earn even more if you invest in the right alt-coins (see my list below)

In 2 to 3 years, I will be starting to look at how the market is influenced by this big money, infrastructure, marketing, operating procedures and how the coins start to be influenced by actual genuine development and overall social perception.

What the coins can deliver via services, technology, convenience, functionality and speed will determine their long term success and success after the year 2020.

Who can appeal to the mainstream public the most and the specific niche markets they intend to attract will do well.

That race is on now.


What Is Next?

Here is something for everyone to consider from an investment point of view.

The bankers coins are NOT going to go away and just allow decentralised platforms take over their monetary empire.

No chance in hell.

No matter how much you want a decentralised system and stick to your morals and values, these coins are no doubt due to the size of market cap they will attract, the marketing budgets they will have, and the invested parties that no doubt will back and develop these coins. will do very well.

In fact they will most likely become market leaders.

They have corporate power, they have Wall Street, they have governmental influence and they have the connections.

They have the media too.

I am 100% supporting decentralised platforms and systems however I will also be 100% investing in the bankers coins to ride their huge wave to the top.

I would be a fool not to as the opportunity is too great.

A choice I will be making.

Ethereum will dominate in the next 2 to 3 years and be the next major coin to chase down Bitcoin followed by the other coins supported by the Ripple platform such as Ethereum Classic, Augur, Ripple itself and others.

Other coins will also benefot from teh surge and confidence in the entire sector, like Litecoin, Dash, and PIVX.

It is a harsh reality however one that I will accept and ensure I am riding to benefit as best I can as I have goals and dreams too just like everyone else.

That I feel is a reasonable strategy and I can make other decisions when I need to and when the time is right.

Below are my current interests and there are holes I know and I am missing many opportunities however I am doing my best to read up on each coin, one by one, so feel free to add to my list here in the comments below as I would be interested in your thoughts.

Enlighten me with some other opportunities and why you fee l they are worth the look.


The Future

Some coins will come and some will go.

Technology will also improve and the coins that can keep up with the demand will survive and those that are too slow and do not focus on functionality and infrastructure will suffer.

I am personally only looking 2 to 5 years ahead and will adapt when required.

The only thing I can control is my invested interests.

Here is what I am doing and this has stretched my capacity and my strategy is to stack and hold.


 

Here are my centralised choices:

  1. Ripple (bankers coin with over 100 billion pre-mined coins)
  2. Ethereum (centralised by corporate interests, influence and infrastructure)
  3. Ethereum Classic (centralised by corporate interests, influence and infrastructure)
  4. Augur (bankers futures coin)

Here are my decentralised choices:

  1. BitShares (my favourite decentralised platform)
  2. Dash
  3. Litecoin
  4. PIVX
  5. Steem
  6. Golos
  7. Monero
Others: (I am not invested at this stage as I don't know enough)
  1. Bitcoin Plus
  2. Z-Cash

DigiByte_Website_New.png

Here are my speculators based on development and niche markets and are purely based on what I am interested in:

  1. Digibyte (Data & Gaming)
  2. Dope (Medicinal Marijuana Industry)
  3. PeerPlays (Online Betting)
  4. SingularDTV (Entertainment & Film)
  5. Ark (Payment Systems)

There are numerous others to choose from and I know everyone has different perspectives however this is where I am applying my energy for now unless someone has a super hot tip and niche market I should consider.

Please share your perspectives below.

Also keep you eye out for Dan Larimers, creator of Steem and BitShares, new project along the lines of BitContracts which will no doubt be a winner. Official name to be announced approx. May 2017.

Whatever you do make sure to do your reserach and always invest diligently and wisely within your limits and be patient.

This is a 2 to 5 year game with an ongoing return for many years to come.

~Sebastian


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = 3% DISCOUNT CODE @ Genesis Mining


Sort:  

Antshares will be huge,voxels is something i belive in,bitbay has a very devoted and hardworking dev,verge is true anonymous coin, thats what im exited about.

So many to choose from. Antshares I agree should do well in the long term as it does not have any competition yet especially for the Chinese/asian market.

Solid blog. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The crypto space brings the biggest group of uneducated investors with it. This group will only grow. We do need to look better at the insights of every coin. What team is behind it, is there any management. How strong is the product, is there any product at all? I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com An amazing crypto research site. They researched every single crypto out there. This is truly great.

Perfect description of what is happening. Great post!

Glad to see Dopecoin and Bitshares on your list ^_^
I have others on your list, but Dopecoin + Bitshares will see the biggest returns to investors from my calculations. Those heroic low prices!
I want to be a dopecoin/bitshare millionaire :D

Thanks for the list. I'm going to look into digibyte. I have siacoin as one of my niche/development speculation coins.

Dope and BitShares will be slower to materialise I feel due to limited direct major investor influence and will rely on a steady market growth over time and key development programs. Dope I am invested in, although speculative, and there are some great incentives such as their minting initiative which is very effective and is bringing me a very healthy daily return. Will they break out, I am not sure and it will depend on their ability to obtain direct agreements with the medicinal marijuana industry in Canada. As I write this the market took a 10% hit overnight across all major coins which is interesting which shows a particular group has a major interest in the crypto market and they decided to take their return. Shows you the volatility of cryptos right now however just means another great buying opportunity. :) Digibyte, if they can get it together will do very well. Just need a few major agreements and SegWit to kick in over the next few months.

very nice article !
I think you have missed Stratis lots to come

What can you tell me about Stratis? What do you like about it?

i like upcoming breeze wallet & smart contracts will be supported on platform BUT on C++ ,python , java it sounds to my ears like more brains to code

Extremely well written Sebastian !
I fully agree with your take on the centralised banker coins. Despite my overwhelming preference (from a philosophical and ethical perspective) for the decentralised platforms I do realise the banker projects will do well, very well. For many years I have 'fought the Fed', which basically means making anti-establishment investments. But I can tell you from my 15 years experience that this is NOT a good idea, certainly not if you want your investments to generate profits, which to be honest is the real objective.
My biggest position in Altcoins is also Ripple and I intend to start investing in Augur after reading you article. A lot of the other coins you mentioned are also in my portfolio, which has multiplied by 6 over the space of 6 months. But like you I believe this is only the beginning of a historical ride which will transfer money from the traditional asset classes to the 'new' asset classes (this does include gold and silver as well).
So thanks again for this excellent article, you have a new follower :)
Steven

It is great to know that you are getting a healthy return. Sounds like you have a good portfolio there. Ripple will take longer than the others I feel however it will climb its way towards a dollar soon as a minimum that will legitimise it and who knows what will happen from there. Patience is the key and those who are will benefit. :)

Thanks Sebastian, patience is indeed the key. My approach for each of the coins in my portfolio is to have a 50% fixed postion, to profit for the longterm trend, and a 50% trading position, to profit from the (huge) short-term volatility. As you have said yourself, the ascending arm of the S-curve will be with lots of short-term ups and downs (as we have seen with Ripple), it makes sense to profit from that volatility.
Happy trading !

Sounds like a good strategy. Good luck and I am sure you will do well. :)

Nice write up! What's your view on NEM?

DGB is my only niche coin at the moment. Always good to have at least one poker card that does not correlate too much with other currencies. They have a May release scheduled, if you're looking to buy it may be a good time. I think consolidations is about to end. Check for yourself though before you invest :) Might turn out to be nothing in the end, like you said coins come and go all the time.

Don't know enough about NEM to provide a comment however I will look into it. I am heavily invested in DGB and I feel they will break through to a very strong gaming community and I feel their niche direction is sound. I am hoping they get the job done and I expect some strong movements in May as you said. I am stacking and holding this coin. The development team is strong, they communicate and they are consistent which is one of my strong indicators for success.

I up voted and resteemed please return the favor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63