My first 6 months (so far..) as a cryptocurrency investor!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I've been in the cryptocurrency space for 6 months.

Throughout my 6 months I've seen my money be multiplied by my most wild imagination, but I've also seen my money plummet just as fast as I've seen it go up.

As of this moment i'm up over $10,000 Since i started. The highest peak that my portfolio hit was over $50,000 in profit, (thats more than what i make in 2 years at my current job!)

I could be doing a lot better right now,obviously that 50k in profit is now only 10k, and i'm honestly ok with that. What i learned a long this bumpy-yet-exciting path has given me the drive, knowledge, and resources to not only take my next investments to the next level, but to take my life to the next level!

So far i've seen crazy dips and crazy runs. I've missed out on a lot, but also caught a couple of good investments. I've panic sold like an idiot on thing have 10x and also have held through things that have dipped 10x.

Theres a saying, it goes "Cryptocurrency never sleeps". Which is true...
Stocks are 8 hours a day 5 days a week.
Forex is 24 hours a day 5 days a week.
Cryptocurrency is 24hours a day 365 days a year!

These pass 6 months have seem like its been at least 9 or 10 months! and this last January, let me tell you has felt like it was at least 2 months!

Overall its been one heck of a journey. While overall the markets are down, i'm highly optimistic on how these 6 months are going to go!

Sort:  

Congratulations @seanmarin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52