You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Ripple Outperform Bitcoin ?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I think if someone bought XRP early and took some profits already, riding out the remaining balance makes total sense. I'm skeptical of its future returns, though. The tokens are highly concentrated, which might make for an occasional pump through manipulation, but that's about it. A buy-and-hold strategy with significant amounts doesn't make a lot of sense to me.

Right now Ripple Inc seems sketchy. I might be wrong, but this really could be a lot house of cards. If XRP falls further, Ripple Inc will not be able to dip into that well anymore. For everyone one of their self-generated positive press releases, I feel I like I've read an even more damning critique. And the whole "Ripple is more decentralized than Bitcoin" deception was a total joke to anyone who's dug just a little below the surface of the subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00