Will Ripple Outperform Bitcoin ?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

ebr.jpg

It seems like the US is starting to push XRP or Ripple and we all know why.

It is directly tied to banks and pretty much centralized all within the USA.

I don't know about you but thats not the future of cryptocurrency thats more of a future of oppression but should we care or should we just shutup and invest in it since most likely we can't beat the government anymore?

You see the US government is very concerned about China now holding about 70% of the mining capacity. So what do they want to do, support Ripple which will run off of mining as well.

Instead of being concerned about bitcoin they should instead be trying to ramp up mining of it and allowing their citizens to mine it faster and cheaper. To me this is a massive mistake by the US government right now and I hope they end up changing their views on it soon.

Instead I would like to see what I call the EBR
Ethereum
Bitcoin
Ripple
As supported projects across the board here in the states. They each have their advantages and encouraging more people to mine it is the right path.


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

I think that the ultimate solution is yet to come to market! While those you mention are the groundworks for such a project, another will leverage the needs and learnings of this early adoption and bring the solution to the markets. That being said, there will be room for more than one as they specialize in sectors and as interoperability becomes a reality.

I think if someone bought XRP early and took some profits already, riding out the remaining balance makes total sense. I'm skeptical of its future returns, though. The tokens are highly concentrated, which might make for an occasional pump through manipulation, but that's about it. A buy-and-hold strategy with significant amounts doesn't make a lot of sense to me.

Right now Ripple Inc seems sketchy. I might be wrong, but this really could be a lot house of cards. If XRP falls further, Ripple Inc will not be able to dip into that well anymore. For everyone one of their self-generated positive press releases, I feel I like I've read an even more damning critique. And the whole "Ripple is more decentralized than Bitcoin" deception was a total joke to anyone who's dug just a little below the surface of the subject.

I totally agree with that but now its about wanting to make money or not will Ripple be a good bet? You could always sell it for crypto ;)

You could always sell bolivars for crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97