Minds Token Launch Today! Earn For Contributions Or Buy 💡

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

minds.jpg

Hey everyone! So today I have something really special and cool to share with you! Minds another amazing blockchain social media platform that I've been on for several months is finally launching their "Minds" token and going fully live.

I've included a video to go along with this which generally explains the same concepts and I do an overview of Minds.

This article dives into the transition as well on CoinDesk: https://www.coindesk.com/blockchain-social-network-minds-is-migrating-to-ethereum-for-launch/

Also, before you start, check out this awesome infographic to get a decent summary of the platform!

xlarge.jpg

Introduction


They have managed to build such a great platform that includes groups, messaging, advertising and many other features we don't have here quite yet that I believe Steem can even learn from. Their code is open source and peer reviewable which is great for transparency and I'd like to just quickly share some useful blogs first with you that I've wrote that you might benefit from as a newer user.

proxy.jpg

What Is Minds?


Well Minds is like Steemit, but the usage doesn't require as much technical understanding which I think is really important for onboarding people who have no previous experience with blockchain technologies which could then help them transition to using Steem as well. It's got the same basic features but also has a bit more.

There is an extremely in-depth FAQ you can go through to learn or find answers: https://www.minds.com/faq

Basic Functions

Minds is bit closer to Twitter or Busy.org on Steem with their UI and I really like it. It's very easy to use and you can identify explicit content, share with everyone, or just with specific people. They have a great deal of customization to your blogs and options for setting up your metadata.

It supports video, images, blogs, and short posts. Pretty much everything

This is my profile which you can see how much customization you can add

You can set rewards for people too and make premium content if you want


And you can boost your posts using your earned tokens

You can do so much more and this is just the tip of the ice berg! I highly encourage you to explore more on your own!

My Minds Blogs

Below are a few of my really informative blogs about Minds to help you learn more!

Weekly StatusCheck In.png

The reason why this is such a big deal is because now people can really get into investing as well as earning withdraw-able funds from Minds. They have an amazing and intuitive application for Android and iOS so they have covered pretty much everything.

If you're not already using Minds, now is the time to get in so you can get yourself established and really become a part of their community. I love Minds and Steemit and I would be thrilled to have everyone using both as they can both compliment each other and are on the same team for blockchain censorship resistant social.

Buying Tokens

Minds has an in-depth tutorial for you here: https://www.minds.com/minds/blog/how-to-buy-minds-tokens-871791809876131840

They have screen shots and everything you need to know how to buy it, however what I'm suggesting is join in and participate first and foremost!

This table outlines the information about the launch and token sale provided by their whitepaper: https://cdn-assets.minds.com/front/dist/assets/documents/Whitepaper-v0.3.pdf

Earning Rewards


You can earn rewards from many different things you do on Minds

This table is from their whitepaper again showing the weighted score of each transaction which can also be found within Minds in your wallet



You essentially earn from everything you do and you can treat it like a normal social platform and all the while earn tokens which you can withdraw or use for boosting (promoting) yourself or your posts. You can even boost other people's content too or send tokens for premium content from creators!

You get your reward based on the multiplier to your total network score and you can see a history of all this in your contributions section of your wallet which acts as an accounting measure as well as an insight/analytics indicator for how well you are doing.

You can see an entire breakdown on Minds here: https://www.minds.com/wallet/tokens/101

They have countless resources and the devs are very involved and helpful so I highly recommend checking it out at the very least.

This is my account profile and I can definitely say I've had a lot of fun using this platform and I have great hopes for it moving forward! Let me know what you guys think of the platform and if you do decide to create a new account use my referral link :)

https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=scottcbusiness

Again I'm very excited for this and I really want to hear from you on what you think, if you are already on there, if you're going to check it out now, and if not, why? Cheers!

Thumbnail


Every Week I Do A Giveaway

For all my posts, I collect the resteems, comments, and upvotes made on my posts the last week and use a https://snackaholic.github.io/steemfortune/en/ by @snackaholic to determine the 3 winners who receive 0.5 SBD each and announce it on the next post! I also send out 0.001 monthly to my followers with a small bulletin update. By following me you opt-in to receiving it!

Last post here: https://steemit.com/giveaway/@scottcbusiness/6vpfzz-weekly-post-engagement-giveaways

Earn Free Coins With Minimal Effort


💰 Also be sure to sign up on https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=9d27bc9475 for free payouts every 5 days of their coin $MANNA as part of their nonprofit universal basic income project!

Social Media And Contact Info


🙌 You can also follow me on:
Twitter - https://twitter.com/Scottcbusiness
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/ScottCBusiness
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/scottcbusiness
LinkedIn - https://ca.linkedin.com/in//scottcbusiness
Steemit - https://steemit.com/@scottcbusiness
Discord - ScottCBusiness#5242
Minds - https://www.minds.com/scottcbusiness


EasyDex helps spread awareness for and is a sponsor of my music and an awesome decentralized trading exchange solution. They're doing some great work.

Witnessing On $STEEM

If you believe in me as a witness kindly vote for me by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and voting for me at the bottom by typing in my username ‘scottcbusiness’ or click on the link below

Vote for @scottcbusiness


Click the above text to vote for me!



Witness Communications Assembly


An initiative to improve transparency, communications, and overall trust between witnesses and the rest of the community. To start it is a discord server, but we aim to build something much bigger moving forward.
https://discord.gg/3b5jk37
Witness-Communications-Assembly-logo.nowords.png

Sort:  

I appreciate your optimism surrounding the minds token, but I don't think it holds much against steem. Sure it might have a better UI/UX than steemit, but can it topple utopian, busy, musing, dlive, etc?

See steemit is not even hardly trying yet to be a good user experience, but steem is so powerful that developers have built many different experiences and tools on top. Frankly, Minds coulda woulda shoulda built on steem.

The fact that they are launching on ethereum makes me question if anybody over there even knows what they are doing. They will be mapping to another blockchain within two years I bet, either a graphene chain, komodo or some other, more scaleable tech.

Thanks for sharing!

I had Minds before I had Steemit. The quality of content here is way better than that in Minds. Most users are just sharing pictures they copied from the internet. And there is even no caption! It does not encourage conversation unlike Steemit which is somewhat akin to Google plus in terms of engagement. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah that's true, and by no means was I competing the two. I use Minds and Steemit as my two go to social platforms.

Sure! I see for example how you are posting this on Steem! Well, I have heard of minds, and I know a lot of people use them both. I haven't made it over there yet, I am quite invested here with my time and effort, and have been rewarded quite a bit here, so perhaps I am very loyal to Steem.

I just don't see why, other than 'name recognition', any application would post on ethereum, which is quite an overloaded, slow, and getting slower network.

Yeah that I'm not sure. Maybe they'll change in the future. But yes I've been with Steem longer, but I really like and encourage both platforms, non competitively.

Competition in a FREE MARKET is a good thing. Sadly the markets have not been that free for some time and they seem to be going further and further from FREE such that competitors are seen as enemies to be censored, squashed, etc rather than competed with. Sad days.

I do agree that Ethereum seems like a poor choice due to performance and scalability. They are saying they will fix that, but as they get more and more sub-tokens that becomes more and more difficult.

EOS would have been a good choice too I think.

Very true! And you are right as I got attacked for posting this :/ I just wanted to spread the news because I think they work well together. A lot of times I use Minds to promote Steem (most of the time really).

Would be a great choice to go with EOS yeah!

Yeah I saw the attack. I won't attack people for sharing information ever.

Not a fan of censorship, echo chambers, circle jerks, and controlled narrative thru omission.

As such I also included your post in today's @newsagg headlines, and resteemed it myself.

Hey thank you so much I really appreciate that! If you ever get an open witness vote, feel free to think of me :P

Yeah it's unfortunate but I talked it out with Bernie and I think everything will be fine going forward.

I bet there are less trolls on minds! But do they censor any content? I really don't know what minds is all about, only heard about it...

It's pretty similar on both. Minds may even have more because of no flagging

Honestly, ICO's nowadays having so bad reputation due to some of them end up scam and not even reach in the exchange. Only few, succeed to be listed on the exchange but theres another problem, its price drops sonbadly that its lower than the price during ICO. But anyway, maybe this Mind token will be one of the few successful ICO and worth a try. 😊

Well, I don´t think this mind token will be a scam. Minds.com is around since several years.

Yeah, I mean I love Minds regardless of the value of the token, there's such utility and usefulness behind it I'm sure it will do just as well as steem or better

nowadays? Name a few ICO's that actually mean something and that actually has a value, because there isn't any. i can name a max of 3 ICO's that are doing just as 'good' as bitcoin litecoin Ether, but 9 out of 10 shitcoins (sorry, i mean ICO coins) are doomed to fail.

You're right about that. Luckily Minds have tons of utility, besides even if you're not investing anyone can earn :)

You got a 30.89% upvote from @botcoin courtesy of @scottcbusiness!

Loving posts friends. Let's hunt Coin and Invite as cheap. I love with Coin. I have also signed up Coin Aidrop in this August. Good luck. Please love me post. And help my Vote. @scottcbusiness

Excellent post Scott! Thanks for the info.

Cheers! Hope it helps :)

I found you there through the Blogs section, and am now following you on both social networks.

I had created a minds.com account long ago but I had never really used it. I've just started paying attention to what the platform has to offer because of their token finally going live on the Ethereum main net.

Your video was exactly what I needed in order to learn about boosting, thanks. I also find it very interesting that we can pin up to three different postings on our account page.

Yeah I really like Minds and Steemit they compliment each other well! I'm really glad this got you going :)

I already have a mind account, and I read your previous post that why I made account in minds.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! Glad to have you aboard :)

That's great news. I must check this.
I gave upvote and resteem.

Let me know what you think!

You got a 36.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @scottcbusiness!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87