Suck on it Mainstream media. People are not selling Bitcoin to buy christmas gifts. They're selling some Bitcoin profits to buy altcoins.

First, let me start off with a big..

Did anyone really believe that the 0,05-0,1% of the world that is into Bitcoin would simply sell their Bitcoin to buy christmas gifts? lol. That's not how we roll. We sell some profit from Bitcoin to buy altcoins, other crypto currencies..you know, blockchain technology, which will revolutionize the world.

last ned.png

As the markets blew past $600 billion, everything is working like clockwork. People sell off some Bitcoin, and instead of cashing out, they buy alts.

I was doing some calculations for fun on how big the cryptocurrency market is going to get. It's currently about 0,90% of the world stockmarket mcap which is at $69 trillion, and around 0,090% of the world total currency market.

But why stop there? Why do we even compare Blockchain technology with the traditional stockmarkets? Another faulty thinking process that is based upon our brainwashed thinking. We compare with irrelevant things, and we put limitations on ourselves. "Oh no, I made 200% this year, it's unreal" No it isn't. Do you know how much on Berkshire Hathaway stock is selling for right now? $299,999,00. Yes, that's almost three hundred thousand dollars.

Do you know what price Warren Buffet bought at? &7,50. That's something like 28,000% gaings over 55 years. His strategy? Buy and HODL. Warren Buffet is the original hodler.

 

Also, don't forget that we're early adopters in a brand NEW market. I would go as far as to call us pioneers and modern day gold diggers, or oil tycoons. We're out there buying up and investing in all these amazing projects that will revolutionize the world. Not all of them of course, but some. And if you own them, I think that Warren Buffet's 28,000% gains will be peanuts compared to what is possible once the masses realize they need to get in on this.

Sure, there will be some nice christmas gifts this year, but I'm not spending any crypto currencies on it. I'll do that in five years or ten years, but right now, they are so scarce and so cheap that I wouldn't dream of getting rid of any.

I hope everyone else is having a blast today as well. By hodling, we are giving the finger to the establishment, to the banks, to the government. If it's change you really want, this is how you do it. You simply Hodl. Hodl is our lord and savior. Merry Hodl!

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

HALLELUJAH!

You really make a valid point. Crypto will be big. Its bubble will be unlikely we will ever see and its just getting started. See you at the moon!

I'm all ready on the moon brother. See you in another galaxy far far away :)

mainstream media are paid by the 1% and banks to trash talk BTC and cryptos cause they know soon they wont be in control of the world wealth and that scares them, the future is crypto

Preach!

I totally agree, but in India they found a partial cure for bitcoin, they couldn't ban it, so they are taxing ua upto 30 percent of whatever we make from bitcoins :( the government is scum ! We invested in bitcoin using the money which was already taxed, and then they want to tax us more.

Cheers mate😁 I must admit that I have splashed some cash before xmas converting into fiat, however, this is sillymoney in my eyes...first xmas ever I could have afforded to be as generous as this year, so my surroundings deserve it 🎅God Jul

Sure, I'm not saying no one is not converting some alt profits into christmas gifts :) That's totally fine. But we're not seeing any crypto currency fleeing. On the contrary, the markets are going parabolic - probably because more people realize how insane 2018 is going to be. 99% are still not in the market. Expect insanity :)

God jul to you too. Hope you have an amazing christmas.

Cheers mateand God jul😁important to enjoy the moment

You simply Hodl. Hodl is our lord and savior. Merry Hodl!

Hodl is becoming the ultimate meme of the cryptocurrencies :D

"How can I hodl all these memes?"

But I agree: I'm in the hodl camp with you.

Hodl will go mainstream in 2018 or 2019. Hodl will get it's own churches and retreats. Places where those of us who made billions from nothing will go and talk it out with each other. What the hell happend? I dont know..I bought some cryptos and now I'm a billionaire.

"Oh, my Lord HODL in the heaven!" 😂

May thou lord O´Hodl rain upon thee in thoust allmighties of forms.

Merry Hodl haha ! Putting in this context it is obvious that it is still very early to invest

They don't want us to believe that with all their "bubble" talk, but unlike the sheeple we are able to do basic math (which is incredible considering we all went to public indoctrination camps)

Hahaha lol I agree it's definitely unbelievable we still can do math. Thank god for the smart phone calculator

Merry HODL to you too @scandinavianlife.👌

I still haven't bought any B Cash, but I will get around to it some day soon.

Trade som Bcore with some Bitcoin cash ;P

Market will dip for few days starting from today and then a great pump will happen around Christmas.

Oh yeah, it's been some fun times :)

I might sell just to make my initial investment back. Was expecting a dump of BTC but thought it'd be more like next week. Oh well, the cycle continues.

This post has received a 6.99 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @scandinavianlife. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46