You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEM(XEM) is on a Downtrend !

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I Always cry a tear when someone even mentions Ripple :( I know people can make profit on it, but seriously its a centralized shitcoin! :( Please there is other coins! haha

Thanks for the post!
// @sanktnico

Sort:  

I really don't get the Overhyped Persons who talk about Ripple like its going to a 1000 USD tomorrow.

The Coin Supply will limit the growth of Ripple to a certain Limit.

@arunava we cannot deny the fact that ripple has strong investors with them and it's working with banks more banks come aboard more potential it becomes in terms of investment.

Ripple breaks down to 8 digits after dot and if we calculate the cross-border transactions via banks that too only in the United States it comes more than 1 trillion dollars a day.

Not saying, it is better than decentralized systems & m not a fan of it anyway, I believe Stellar has more potential than XRP but we shouldn't just ignore it completely for now.

I am not saying about Ignoring it completely as the Tech behind Ripple is obviously good. But the fact that they hold a Massive share of Ripple to themselves Scare the Shit out of me.

That is one big Reason I tend to stay away From Ripple.

And again if you see the 24 Hr Volume of Ripple it is in Leagues with ETH Classic but it doesn't grow at that Rate.

It needs a lot of Money to push it's Price Upwards.

PS : I like your NewProfile Picture​.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81