Use your Steem to trade! A perfect way to spend your Sunday 💰steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

gateway.jpg

Yesterday I was able to trade my Bittrex account value from $600 up to $940.

I was also (for the first time ever) able to produce 7 Steemit posts in a day, whilst watching the markets, earning me an extra $140. Bringing my day's profit up to $480. Which goes a long way around here in Bali

Thank you to all those who upvoted me!

Screen Shot 2017-08-14 at 08.08.39.png

What were my trade moves?

BTC was rising at the time and I could have just done nothing and enjoyed a 10% rise, but I wanted more!

YOU NEED MONEY TO MAKE MONEY!

It is easier to make decent rewards in the market when you have more to start off with.

The $600 represented 400 Steem I put in there last week and had been sitting pretty static at around $1.30 all week.

A few days ago I sold the Steem for BTC and enjoyed the ride there, but still wanted more...

So I looked around for something else and stumbled upon NEO. A most promising looking pattern of growth in that moment.

I rode upon the back of NEO for most of the day before moving back into BTC before bedtime.

And today I see BTC is still well above $4000.

sexy banner.png

So, time now to move the BTC from Bittrex to the JAXX app on my ipad (which can scan QR codes) and head over to the BTC exchange in Ubud, a ten min drive from my home in the jungle where I will turn the BTC into IDR.

Job Done!

me.jpg
IMG_0054.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-08-14 at 07.58.04.png
A few shots from the first time I went to the BTC exchange centre. A most exciting day that was!


What does Steemit mean to me?

This is my life now. My passion, my job and my pleasure.

Six months ago I started @steemshop with the intention of creating a Steem driven equivalent to ebay.

With @steemholidays my intention was to get all of us involving by going to our local hotels and resorts, encouraging them to join Steemit, advertising with SBD as payment method.

With @steemtutorials I simply wanted to teach the minnows how to move forward faster. When I was a minnow it took me months to figure this stuff out unassisted. But now that I am a teacher, I see how valuable my knowledge is to others.

With the Steem Masters Website I have taken this intention a step further and now offer a variety of courses for all levels.

My Facebook Group - ASWD currently has a total of 353 members, all of whom are genuine Steemit enthusiasts, seeking to improve their skills through reading my provided help notes, through discussion and through the simple observation of others posting in the group.

Latest version - needs tweaking.jpg

Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins

Sort:  

Good investment i was debating yesterday as well what to do . I have about 400 Steem I was planning on putting it out in the market for profit since most figures are on a rise

Do it. Just watch how things move first. Don't jump in till you can see the patterns :)

Great post. Love your content man, keep it coming.

thanks! Love your positivity! I will do my best 🙏🏻

you are doing a great job and seeing the reward too. More success

Thanks. I hope to hear about you having the same success one day soon...

😃

Hopefully, trying to post great contents and build my followers. I am actually seeing gradual success which is great. Thanks for your support and more success.

This is so inspiring for minnow like me... And it my first time entering cryptocurrency. Steem would be my first coin if I have a chance to earn some.

Great to hear! Thanks for sharing that. Earn that Steem. Trade when you have some spare. Simple ;)

Dam, you made that entire process seem so effortless. I wish some day to have the knowledge of trading like that! Nice work.

To be fair, I had a lucky day. But that was my intention. And intention is very important in life :)

Thanks for the comment.

I sold some steem recently to make more with BTC rising alone. Smart move.

It's gotta be done. With Steem not looking so hot, it's a logical step. When Steem starts rising again, one can always move it back into Steem :)

It takes money to make money sure, but what if you're starting with nothing? How do you make the money to make more money? I see people investing $2,500 or more, and it's a bit intimidating. What do we need do to really get started in cryptocurrency?

Thank you for sharing! Upped and resteemed!

Start with a dollar and just keep doubling it:)

I have yet to find a way to buy STEEM directly with USD. Most exchanges I've seen allow Etherium -> STEEM or BTC/BCC -> STEEM, but not USD -> STEEM. I haven't looked at all the exchanges, but one would think that steemit would have a way to do so.

Thanks for the comment. I started with no crypto at all. Just a steemit account one year ago.

It's just a question of time and dedication :)

Well done @samstonehill!
I'm lucky to make $ 1 for a post but I have my other life :)

I would like to help you make more. You deserve it. Please contact me on steemit.chat....

You are amazing.

Why thank you very much :) And so are you 🙏🏻

Please bear in mind I don't post about the days when I lose a bunch of money 😋

Yesss great minds think alike!

They sure do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44