Just my Binance story.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Binance.jpg

A piece about a community.

The day I heard about Cryptocurrency is a day I believe, is a day I will remember until the end of my days.

The concept seemed so alien, yet intriguing. A means of transfer, with no middle man to authorize your transaction. No bank to take your money just for using their required service to survive in this day and age.

No more debt, no more maxed out cards, no more banks seizing every single item in your possession except for the damn clothes on your back.

No more banks.

At first, I thought it was some elaborate scheme, "This is too good to be true. Such a system doesn't even make sense. I feel bad for the suckers being drawn into this 'Bitcoin'"

But the thought of having little to no fees, no more maxed out cards, no more sleepless nights of the bank taking every cent you have, no more banks, was such an alluring thought that I thought I may as well look into this "Bitcoin".

What I came across was a concept like no other. A concept so ingenious, with only the best of intentions. Many people of our age, the geniuses of our age I should say, many of them frankly are only out for themselves. Which, in today's day and age of 80% of Americans in debt, is a smart move. It's every man for them self, and as long as you have a roof over your head and food on your plate then there's no need to think about the family next door getting evicted.

Bitcoin, the concept itself, it's concept is a goldmine. The person, or possibly people, could have became some of the most wealthiest people of our age.

But Satoshi Nakamoto.

Satoshi Nakamoto. If this beings true identity existed, why I believe they would have been awarded a number of honors.

In my view, Bitcoin is a selfless act. I, nor no being will know who was behind the revolution that is Bitcoin. But the man behind it, as far as we can tell, did not profit a cent off his creation. His bitcoins lay dormant, not touched since their birth.

"Lost coins only make everyone else's coins worth slightly more. Think of it as a donation to everyone" - Satoshi Nakamoto

A selfless act by this human. Let his name be known forever. Satoshi Nakamoto.

After I had done my due diligence with Bitcoin, and the concept of Cryptocurrencies as a whole, I had a feeling. A gut feeling that, if you pass by, you'll regret for the rest of your days.

Now, it would be dishonest of me to proclaim that I started with Binance. I in fact did not.

But the day I did, is the day I knew that this grand experiment known as Cryptocurrency would live on for many days.

A vast market of currencies to research, wonderful customer support, a beautiful UI, and wide accessibility via many devices. I have been with Binance for a long while now, and I am confident in my words when I say that, Binance is going to be the exchange I use for a long time.

From there, I found the coins I trust and believe in, and as such I was introduced to communities that consist of some of the nicest, like minded people I have come across. Cryptocurrency to me is no longer about the possibility of gains, but the pure concept of true financial freedom, and a community of people who are civil, and wonderful.

I shall leave you all with one final passage, from the being that started this thing we all call "Cryptocurrency".

"The root problem with conventional currency is all the trust that's required to make it work. The central bank must be trusted not to debase the currency, but the history of fiat currencies is full of breaches of that trust. Banks must be trusted to hold our money and transfer it electronically, but they lend it out in waves of credit bubbles with barely a fraction in reserve. We have to trust them with our privacy, trust them not to let identity thieves drain our accounts." - Satoshi Nakamoto

Sort:  

Congratulations @saladman! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Colombia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @saladman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50