My Cryptocurrency Picks/ Investing / Portfolio / Experiences

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

If you haven't followed me and this is your first time reading my post. I would highly recommend to check out my "Introduction" post.
I've been in cryptocurrency space since late Jan this year. I've gained lots of knowledge, had great connections and more importantly understanding and learning about blockchain & cryptocurrency space in general.

I started investing with couple hundred $ into bitcoin and later jumping onto ethereum on coinbase since then my journey has been researching other altcoins to diversify my portfolio ( from btc, eth to other alts) , investing every month (last 2-3 months have been really aggressive) , losing money on margin trading (understood wasn't ready for this but great learning experience) lots of things happened in last few weeks/ bear market, lots of emotions etc. besides these i believed in my research, conversations in slack groups, reading some great posts on steemit, following people to understand their perspective (By the way i would highly recommend to follow @sebastianjago , @investing and @crypt0. They give you great insights , analysis and reports which helped me a lot) and believing in long term holding "HODL" , combination of all these gave me pretty good returns.
If you're new to cryptocurrency do your own research ( most important ) > select coins of your interest > look at their team > Join their slack group > Look at the interactions in different channels / Support / development etc. > Read posts/reports/analysis on Steemit about those coins will give you great insights and make you take pretty good decisions.

Where did i invest?

==============================
By Price "heavy investment" ( 500-1000$ )

Max Supply - 100 million
Market Cap - 428 Million$

Exchanges : Bittrex

  • IOTA
    IOTA.jpeg
    Max Supply - 2,779,530,283 MIOTA
    Market Cap - 760 million$

Exchanges : Bitfinex, IOTA Exchange/Slack

  • Waves
    waves.jpeg
    Total Supply - 100 million
    Market Cap - 376 million$

Exchanges : Bittrex, Waves exchange

nem.png

Available/Total Supply - 8,999,999,999 XEM
Market Cap - 1.6billion$

Exchanges : Poloniex, Bittrex

Max Supply - 84Million$
Market Cap - 2.3Billion$

Exchanges : Bittrex, Poloniex, GDAX/coinbase, Kraken etc.

"Medium Investment" ( <500$ )

  • EOS
  • BAT
  • Bancor
  • WINGS
  • PIVX
  • VeriCoin

"Special Mentions"

3K+ coins

  • Golos
  • Bitshares
  • SysCoin

Portfolio

==================================
By Number of Coins

200K+ coins
ReddCoin (RDD)
Verge (XVG)

100K+ coins
SiaCoin (SC)
ByteCoin (BCN)
DigitalNote (XDN)

50K+ coins
Digibyte (DGB)
DogeCoin ( DOGE )

10K+ coins
Ripple
Stellar
DopeCoin

"ICO's I participated"
Invested < = 1 ETH
=================================

  • Status (SNT)
  • FunFair (FUN)
  • OmiseGo (OMG)
  • TrueFlip (TFL )
  • SkinCoin (SKIN)
  • Pillar (PLR)

"Highest Returns"

  • Stratis (STRAT)
  • SysCoin (SYS)
  • LBRY credits (LBRY)
  • Bitshares (BTS)
  • Ripple (XRP)

What do you guys think about other projects out there?
Let me know your suggestions/comments and feedback.

Sort:  

I myself also believe in the future of these Cryptocurrencies. If you are interested check out some of my recommendations ☺
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@crypto-expo/keep-your-eyes-on-these-cryptocurrencies
@crypto-expo

good to know -- i am now following you support

+1 upvote from a beginner like you in crypto. :)

I am interested in why did you , and how did you invest in EOS?!?!?!?

Thanks @flashboy , two main reasons to invest in EOS - 1. Brain behind EOS "Dan Larimer" , i read about him looking at his projects ( STEEM and BITSHARES ) dPOS , graphene technology was really interesting and i was sold. :) 2. Fixing Ethereum ( performance and scalability issues ) problems etc.

How i Invested in EOS -
My strategy was to distribute the spread of my investment in EOS throughout the year . 20% i invested in first five days and rest of the 80% i invested/spread throughout the year in all the periods.

Had me once I saw the photo of the ant

Thank you for sharing. I would recommend Boxmining and Ivan on Tech, I think they make very good youtube videos.

Thanks @goldenpigcoin. Will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55