You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE new mining rig

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey there buddy! Nice mining rig you got there. I am curious though. What is "plotting the HD"? I use CPU for mining Hush or UBIQ at the moment and sometimes Hodl because I just love the coin. Good luck with your mining operation! Next time you might also consider adding a picture of the finished rig as well!

Sort:  

Thanks! I am plotting the HDD so I can mine Burstcoin. This is a cryptocoin based on Proof of Capacity. After the HDD is plotted, my CPU searches for solutions in my plots and submits a deadline. Based on this deadline you win a block or not. Good idea, maybe for in a next post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03