How to Use Coinpot to Cashout SBD and Save 2SBD

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Capture+_2018-02-01-08-03-05.png

This is not the best time to cashout your hard earned SBDs however when the right time comes you have to make every Steem Dollar count.
I first learned the process of encashing bitcoin from sbd thru blocktrades straight to my coins.ph account.That was quite easy but it will cost us 2 Steem Dollars.
My first attempt was a disaster.
Read the story here: I Lost my very first 20sbd,A VERY BIG Lesson to learn

I was devastated but thanks to this community’s overwhelming support I was able to get myself back on track.
I also received 2sbd from @arrlliinn with a message that gave me an idea as it says,“For your sweet kiddos <3 Smile na”
Such a generous and sweet gesture.One mom got another mom’s back.It made me realized I shouldn’t waste those sbd for transfer charges.Then I remember @pinay ’s suggestion on how to encash sbd without spending 2 sbd not even 1sbd.
I am terrified to try it because if it didn’t work out right or if I don’t do it right,it will be another loss.Thank God everything turned out well.
I tried it and it worked.
First I tried 1sbd and transferred it to my coinpot.co account then converted it to BTC with no extra charge.
Later I tried another 1sbd so I can have a total of 2sbd that I can try the process with.

Here’s the formula:

Blocktrades.us▶Coinpot.co▶Coins.ph▶Security bank (Cardless Withdrawal)

Step 1: Blocktrades.us

SEND: Steem Dollars
RECEIVE: Doge Coin
Your receive address:
( Enter Coinpot Doge Coin address )
Transfer fee: 0.002 SBD
How cool is that
Get your Dogecoin address from Dogecoin wallet in coinpot.co by choosing “Deposit” tab then follow instructions

Step 2: Coinpot.co

DOGE COIN Wallet
Convert Dogecoin to Bitcoin Core (BTC)
Free to convert
BITCOIN COTE Wallet
Withdraw BTC
Enter Coins.ph BTC address

**Step 3: Coins.ph

BTC Wallet
Cashout▶Security Bank
It says it will take up to 48hrs for the funds to reflect on your btc wallet in coins.ph but mine took only under 24hrs

**Step 4: Security Bank

Security Bank ATM
No ATM needed
Press “ENTER”
Select “EGIVECASH CASHOUT”
Enter “Passcode”
Follow usual instruction for withdrawal

Step 5: Hooray!!!

Smile.You just received a blessing!

Here are some images to give you an idea on how it looks like.My apologies I cannot find the other screenshots of the process.

received_1994795557512682.png

received_1994795567512681.png

received_1994795590846012.png

received_1994795577512680.png

Capture+_2018-01-29-21-29-21.png

Capture+_2018-02-01-08-04-42.png

Capture+_2018-02-07-12-26-46.png

I hope this helps.
Thank you @pinay
Thank you everyone for your time and God bless us always.

P.S.
Please ReSteem so others especially newbies will know about this process.

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
ATMATMChain0.010$15.16%-32.32%
BTCBitcoin7482.530$15.35%-26.02%
DOGEDogecoin0.004$26.35%-31.1%
SBDSteem Dollars3.108$7.5%-40.9%
STEEMSteem3.706$20.74%-24.42%

Oh so this is what you're talking about @pinay.

You're welcome! 😊

Hello, kapag tinrasfer ko ba sa coinpot at the time na mababa ang exchange rates tataas ba ang value nun sa coins.ph pag tinrasfer ko na?

Yes po sumasabay sya sa pagtaas/baba ng price basta nasa crypto wallets. Pagdating coinsph may peso wallet dun yun ang hindi na affected ng pagtaas/baba ng price kaya if gusto nyo keep Bitcoin para kumita if tumaas price dapat BTC address gamitin nyo pagtransfer from coinpot.

Pero may bago ang Coinsph may Ethereum wallet sa app, sa web wala pa. 20pesos bayad magcreate ETH wallet. Mag cash out ako next time Ethereum to Coinsph na para shortcut kung need ko immediate peso icconvert lang siguro. Susubukan ko at iblog ko screenshots. :)

Magiging 3 na ang wallet sa coinsph. PHP, BTC at ETH. Pag PHP address ginamit natin fixed yung amount dun hindi na yun tataas/bababa pero pag BTC or ETH address ginamit natin dun din papasok funds at pwede tayo kumita or malugi pag tumaas o bumaba prices sasabay sila. :)

https://support.coins.ph/hc/en-us/articles/360000007641-How-do-I-create-my-Ethereum-wallet-

Awtssssss. Sakit, 20SBD. Pero oks lang yan, mababawi mo pa naman s ibang post.

Ouch talaga ..antaas pa naman ng palitan that time.
Anyway,Nakabawi naman ako kaya lang ambaba ng exchange rates ngayon
Thanks for dropping by :)

Hello sis... just want to know from coins.ph ba is there an option to withdraw the money through bank transfer? like instead sa mga exchange, pwede ba sa Metro bank/BDO/BPI?

Metrobank, Unionbank at PNB wala po ako naging problema pero BDO marami po complaints kaya NOT RECOMMENDED BDO. Hindi ko nasubukan BPI at ibang banks pero nong susubukan ko sana BDO grabe may P200 fee at dami ko talaga nabasang complaints dyan may naclosed pa account loko yang BDO wala naman advisory from Central Bank (BSP) na bawal CryptoCurrency at magclose ng account mga banks pag involved ka sa Bitcoin.

Nice information. Hope I can cash out very soon.hehehhehhe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82