I lost my very first 20SBD—A very big lesson to learn

in #blocktrades6 years ago (edited)

Capture+_2018-01-21-14-48-58-1.png

This news made me cry literally.
😰😭😭
I sent my 20SBDs to my Coins.ph as BCC (Bitcoin Cash)
Such a Big mistake
I sent messages to @blocktrades for help in hope of recovering my funds.Even @kennyroy tagged them in his comment on my previous post earlier.I appreciate how fast they responded but I literally cried and still crying at this point about his news regarding the aformentioned issue.

blocktrades (70) · 33 minutes ago
If the bitcoin address that coins.ph gave you starts with a 1 then they can theoretically recover it, but it's a lot of work, so I doubt they will do it for this amount of money. If it starts with a 3, there's no hope for recovery.

Capture+_2018-01-21-14-48-58.png

I heard stories about losing money in crypto and no hope of recovering it,but I never imagined I would experience it first hand.
My 2nd daughter,Zsandy saw me crying and hugged me and asked why.Out of my frustration I replied,“I lost a lot of money.I can’t take you girls out to the zoo and I won’t be able to buy your sandals”
Then she hugged me even tighter and said,“It’s okay mommy,the animals in the zoo can wait.Don’t worry about my sandals.I will help you earn money.”
She also said we’ll sell her handmade bag made out of leaves hahahahahaha
Then she grabbed her sister’s guitar and started singing 😘

20180121_152040-1.jpg
20180121_150439.jpg
Thank you baby,I will make it up to you

I hope I’d earn back what I have lost.But what I really want now is for everyone to know about @blocktrades update and to avoid the mistake I did.Because trust me the feeling of you losing such amount of money will make you feel so bad and frustrated.I don’t want anyone else to experience what I just experienced today.
Read here carefully:
https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/blocktrades-adds-support-for-bitcoin-cash

Capture+_2018-01-21-15-00-27.png

Please resteem this post for everyone especially my fellow newbies to be aware of the BitcoinCash and Bitcoin difference.

Despite my loss I am still grateful to our Lord God and to everyone who supported and keeps supporting my blogs.
Thank you all and God bless us always🙏

Sort:  

Sorry to hear your loss. You will gain more in ghe future.

I may ran out of luck but I will always bw blessed :)
Thank you

That's so sad to hear. That's a lesson learned in a hard way but don't worry something good is about to happen.

aww. let's hope it doesn't happen againagain in the future

Sweet daughter... Love you...
A big lesson for all people... PLease take care of withdrawing! Be sure! Re-steem!

Thank you and your betterhalf’s support always.

awwttsss... So sad.. but you have sweet kids. At least it lifted your spirits a bit.

Don't let that stop you from posting though,... you'll earn more than that.

Thank you teh @arrlliinn
Eto effort sila patawanin ako at nag offer sila to take care of their baby sister.
I feel blessed pa rin 😊

aw... thats really sad 😢 my upvote is not really big but here's an upvote for you.

Honestly it is one of the terrible experience that someone may experience.

@tpkidkai Thank you
I appreciate your support and your empathy ..

Be careful next time. :)

I will never sell my Steem/SBD to Bitcoin due to high transactions fees.

READ this: https://steemit.com/sbd/@pinay/sbd-cash-out

Thank you 🙌

Welcome po! Unvote nyo po post sa link na yan kasi older than 7 days na po yan sayang voting power nyo. Only upvote posts/comments not older than 7 days :)

Sorry for the sad news. Don't worry you can earn that easily again. Have faith and don't be discourage. Thanks for reminding us for this. I will take note of this.

Hi @ryl, I am sorry to hear of what happened. I hope this video helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51