You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thai Food and Bitcoin. Noice! What are your favorite coins, and how do you introduce friends to crypto?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I try to invest in coins that have a 'real' use, such as Ethereum, Steem, LBRY, BAT, etc. The fact that you can use them for something other than storing your wealth gives it some extra value and people will have more faith in those coins.

I managed to convince one person to join Steemit so far. I just told him I made $200 extra in one month just by being on social media, something that I'd do anyway. My friend saw the value in it and immediately joined :) He's also looking to diversify his portfolio now that he's already made more Steem than me haha!

Sort:  

Hey, don't feel too bad, I brought a friend on here as well and he's blown me away in many respects. All relative. Interested in checking out LBRY and BAT. Thanks!

Oh I'm really glad for him! He is a great artists and Steemit has provided him with a very nice community. If you're interested in art, check out his profile: @benja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46