Should I Sell All My Ethereum And Move It Into Bitcoin?

vs.png


Okay so sometimes I try not to pay too much attention to the cryptos I'm holding. I'm not a day trader so I figure the less attention I pay the less likely I am to get emotional and do something dumb. I'm a holder for the long term so content to just checkout and check back in in a year or two for the most part.

I happenned to notice somewhat surprisingly that I have about an equal amount of Ethereum as I do Bitcoin. Much of my Ethereum was purchased around current prices maybe $20 to $50 cheaper with a bit of it purchased way back at like $13 and $28.

Anyhow, I'm wondering what your guys thoughts are on Ethereum? I don't keep that close of an eye on the news and I feel like were not going to return to the $400 levels or anywhere close to it anytime soon. Wondering if I'm better off selling my Ethereum and putting it back into Bitcoin?

Do you guys think Ethereum has a bright future or would that money be better spent on Bitcoin and/or other altcoins?

Sort:  

I am buying Litecoin. It's my horse.

I was the price this morning and was thinking the same thing

Its the best Network. I don't know what will happen with the Bitcoin Fork. But I only own LTC & BTC. Ethereum and the Alt Coins based on their network are scams in my personal opinion.

Good points in this article. Same thoughts here. The decision to buy a coin should be based on real analysis of the coin. I found that people keep buying coins without have any knowledge of them. This is considered high risk. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com The site lets you check all there is to know about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics on every crypto. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis For the Ethereum Indepth analysis

That's a really neat site, I like how they score coins kinda like MorningStar does with stocks. Do you happen to know what that star score is based off of?

Yeah, I second that. I am with @vysmek. I just did a briefing on Litecoin: https://steemit.com/litecoin/@themystic/litecoin-is-due

I think don't give up your ETH completely but I would have bought few LTC instead. Litecoin is the investment for now. It is showing a positive response among the crypto lovers. By year end it would be in hundreds, where some are speculating it to be in between 200 to 400. Cheers!!!

Personally I don't like Ethereum but I will utilize it to buy in and get the money over to other exchanges where there is an ETH market. I'm not bullish on it personally. I think for platforms Bitshares, STEEM, and EOS will make a lot more sense. But who knows. The hype is unreal with it. They can deliver nothing but end up shooting to $1000. It is anyones best guess.

EOS is ETH Killer, please refer to these for more reasons:
https://steemit.com/eos/@haejin/why-i-m-buying-eos-and-why-it-s-an-eth-killer

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/eos-is-designed-to-deliver-on-ethereum-s-promises

So, the key is to diversify into perhaps EOS, LTC, Steem as well. Yes, diversification works well in cryptos also.

With all due respect, there is too much of blabbering about EOS being ETH killer. I completely support it but let the product get finished and then we will come to know. For now EOS itself is an ETH token. There are many amazing applications supporting ETH currently, like Basic Attention Token, SingularDTV, Augur, Golem, Civic and many more. EOS can be a ETH Killer but yet not proven. Though I will simply buy few EOS just not to regret later. LTC / Steem would grow for sure and seems to be a safer bet.

Well Ethereum definitely has it's future. But look at all the SCO's, at some point everything will collapse and Ethereum will make a BIG crash. But who am I.

Maybe that's what you should have done some days ago, and not now? :)

My advice would be to not have all your eggs in one basket. The only reason you're questioning this now is because of the surge in bitcoin. 2 weeks ago you'd probably asking if you should get out of bitcoin.

Like any normal free floating currency you're going to have peaks and troughs. So its best to diversify and choose a basket of coins that you believe in.

If you want to lean to one coin slightly over the others because you see more upside potential that's fine. But if you were fully invested in one coin and it crashed tomorrow you could potentially loose a lot of money.

I sold all of my ethereum in the past. I think it is going through a big correction so it will take time before it starts going up again. Overall, I am glad I sold (and wish I sold earlier) because now the price has continued to plummet. There is still room for it to go down before there is enough support. Maybe at around $100 it will start to rise again, but AFAIK, it is still going down. There was too much hype around it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74