Naval On Joe Rogan Tuesday - Life, Finance & The Universe An A+ Listen

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Love him or not, Naval is an interesting guy. I first heard of Naval a few years ago when he was on Tim Ferris' podcast with Nick Szabo. This is an older podcast and not the newer one this post is about, but an important one from the past nonetheless.

Son of a single mother, raised in poverty, Naval broke out of poverty's grasp to become a Silicon Valley millionaire and VC. On Tuesday he sat down with Joe Rogan to chat about life, the universe and everything in between. It was one of the best podcasts I've heard in a while, and I'm saying it as someone who had blocked Naval on Twitter when he threw a tantrum about Crypto Twitter. That's the shitty thing about Twitter, you get information through a very narrow lens which can be easily manipulated. 

I felt like I was listening to someone who understands my point of view and offered a 4k version of it.

Anyway, have a listen to this. It's 2hours of philosophy, financial advice, motivation and thought provoking content.

If you enjoy that podcast you can listen to Naval's new podcast which talks about wealth building and life improvement. I haven't listened to these yet, but I plan to ASAP. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCh_dVD10YuSghle8g6yjePg/videos

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Thanks for the info @rt395 JRE is the best thing that ever happened to podcasts. Never heard of Naval, but sound interesting. I hope to check this out later when I get a chance. #no5050

I agree with you on Joe. He is our generation's Larry King.

Naval is a very interesting guy. He's almost like a philosophical, motivational speaker and I wonder if it's because he is very well off or the other way around?

Let me know what you think of this conversation.

I was gonna pass on this one but since you recommended it so highly, I'll have to give it a listen.

Did you give the David Pakman interview a chance by the way?

I like Naval's positivity and DIY spirit. I'm looking forward to listening to his finance podcasts too.

I haven't been listening to Joe's podcast much lately. I caught this one though because I knew who Naval was. I do know who Pakman is and listened to him years ago, however I am on the opposite side as him now.

Let me know what you think of the Naval interview.

Hope all is well with you and the rest of the Niigata clan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75